We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really easy check in, very cheap, large pristine room, and the staff were lovely. Came with a load of friends and stayed here after graduation, it was very conveniently located for a night out as it's walking distance from town. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was great !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egf92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,544)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel, opposite arena and close to city centre - 10 minute walk to Legal centre (courts). Good food and helpful staff. Locate handy for University and Hospital training centres. Car park located 200 metres away, and good discount for residents.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Given that I paid 29 quid for the first night (and not much more for the second one...) this was a good deal!

The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfy. There is 30 min free wifi per day. As some others have noted, there is a slightly odd (musty?) smell in the bathroom.

The hotel is 5-10 min brisk walk from the city centre. If you are flying in get off outside the art gallery and walk up past the gallery and keep going.

Check is automated but there are friendly members of staff on hand to help, if needed.

Overall, this is a very good value for money place to stay - easily as good as places twice the price. Highly recommended for a cheap, decent place to stay in Leeds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biochemist_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Leeds Arena, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It's always what you expect for a Premier in- great rooms, that are well appointed, clean tidy and in great condition. The staff were frieldy and very helpful and the free WiFi is brilliant - and a s a bonus it was 2-4-1 drinks in the bar - perfect after a long day of meetings!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BetttyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed overnight at the Premier Inn Leeds Arena to celebrate my husbands birthday revisiting Leeds having used to live there in our youth!
This premier inn was ideally placed opposite the arena and a few minutes walk from the shops.
For parking you use the Merrion Centre car park- entrance opposite the Twist & Stick Wetherspoon pub,get a ticket as pay on exit & give to reception to enable discount -cost £8 for 24 hours.Extremely pleased as usual with the premier inn ,was a little concerned when i saw my room 101 was near the lifts ,but on entering there was an internal door and we had a very peaceful night, No noise issues at all-only wish i had booked for 2 nights instead of one.Well done Premier inn this is my 3rd stay with premier and i much prefer you to travel lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snowyricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you want to be very close to the Arena, than you can't get much closer than this hotel. However, if you are looking for a comfortable bed and a nice shower, then you might want to choose someplace else. The bed sagged in the middle, and was a bit lumpy. The shower had no water pressure. I have long, thick hair, and it took several minutes to get it completely saturated because the water trickled out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akm1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here as going to a concert at the fd arena, which is literally across the road. Room was spacious and spotless. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Have stayed in Premier Inn a few times now and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,217 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
244 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing