We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
1,050
442
131
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
442
131
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parkthyme restaurantmeal dealall you can eatminute walkexcellent locationdiscounted parkinglarge bathroomdefinitely stay here againcan't faulta great nights sleepfamily roomexcellent stayself servicemember of staffroom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Once again The Premier Inn Leeds Arena has come up trumps. The staff is friendly, helpful and always with a smile on their faces. Whatever the query it was dealt with efficiently and effectively. The rooms were spotlessly maintained and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable and fresh; as were the towels. We ate on a number of occasions in their restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food as well as the excellent service we received. I have stayed in other Premier Inns and they are not all equal. This must be one of the best.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, which did not have much of a view, but that did not bother us. Higher floors have a great view of Leeds as we have been up there before.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GibraltarGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for four nights. The staff was relly friendly, the room spacious, clean and comfortable and the restaurant was a good choice both for breakfast and dinner. Just make sure you want stay in a connecting room as you can hear noises from your neighbours!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hols_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Leeds Arena, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel was chosen for the proximity to Leeds university for a graduation ceremony. Typical Premier inn quality; clean, quiet, bland. Good location, Central, few minutes walk to both university and restaurants. Check was a faff at the self service kiosk. As we had 3 rooms we had to check in three times. It would have been much quicker, not to mention more professional to have been checked in by staff. Not enough staff around at breakfast or on the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At ...........Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and found the staff to be very friendly and also the building was modern and clean. My room was massive and I found the double insulated windows actually worked really well with the road noise, I slept well which was great, I didn't have any food at the hotel so can't comment on quality but the area looked fresh and clean.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Devonshire_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds I look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our second stay here and it was pretty much faultless. Car Parking is a 5 min walk away and not ideal but that's the only possible drawback. Staff were attentive and efficient, room was comfortable, spotless, and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauriceMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Leeds Arena, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews