We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place!”
Review of Global Tribe Cafe

Global Tribe Cafe
Ranked #149 of 1,824 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Global Tribe Cafe is a little cafe with a big heart. We serve healthy, Vegetarian and Vegan food with love. The cafe has a wonderful, welcoming and fresh atmosphere with an open kitchen and an open heart. All our food is lovingly prepared in House with the freshest ingredients. We have a wide range of Vegan and Gluten Free Cakes, baked in House.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just the right size place (when you're in a group of 4 or less). Had some pretty brilliant vegan/veggie meals here, only had one negative experience when they got a little confused with a simple order... All is forgiven though as the food was still brilliant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    31
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for vegans or any lover of quality food.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although rather tricky to find this is an amazing place to eat. I love my food to be fresh, nutritious and vegan and this hit the spot on all counts. Lovely relaxed, friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. Portion size is more than ample, I was so full I had to have my slice of cake as a take out and I'm glad I did as it was delicious. Definitely my new place to eat when visiting Leeds!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamilla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Veggie Vegan Cafe.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good food, warm friendly service, excellent menu, food came promptly,will definitely go again when I'm back in Leeds.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jb9070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thank you to all the staff for making my first visit to Global Tribe Cafe lovely.

They recommended the tiramisu to me, and a cafetiere of Grumpy Mule coffee. Well, the tiramisu was extremely divine. The texture, richness and taste were unique and scrumptious. The coffe tasted great too.

The atmosphere and décor of the place is fantastic.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, good fresh food”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Although not a vegan nor a vegetarian, I have just eaten with pleasure at this small cafe, which seems a well-kept secret in an alley at the Arcades, in Leeds city centre. You will not notice it unless you know already it's there, as it is only one door next to a shop. I had a very nice pie, and my friends went for the sweet-moroccan burgers (one of them was also gluten-free, but less tasty than the other), and served with salad and chips. For deserts, two cakes and one chocolate-chai cheese-cake. We all had different teas (no alcohol is served). Total price paid: £40. Their menu is also available in their website. On the minus side, maybe portions could be slightly big, and the service is a bit slow, but the food is fresh and well prepared, and all members of staff are smiling and friendly. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigliols72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Global Tribe Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Global Tribe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing