We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal”

The Turkuaz Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 1,870 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a small independent Turkish & Mediterranean restaurant and bar just outside of Leeds. The Turkuaz Restaurant offers a selection of menus throughout the day, ranging from light lunches through to gourmet salads and dishes. We pride our selves on serving large portions at reasonable prices. We also serve a range of speciality teas and freshly ground coffee, and we also have our fine dining evening menu and exquisite wine collections. At The Turkuaz Restaurant, we take pride on the quality of our authentic Turkish food, and our Mediterranean twists. We are one of a small number of Turkish restaurants in Leeds, which is a real shame as it give you nothing to measure just how good we are... Take advantage of our 2 course deal for only £12.95 - Sunday to Thursday - and book your table online today. We look forward to seeing you soon, and we hope you enjoy our all new and exciting Turkish menu...
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great atmosphere, great food at a good price. Service was excellent with starters and main courses but a bit of a let down after that. Waited a very long time to be offered the dessert menu and when decided on what we wanted we seemed to wait a while for waitress to come back to ask she was too busy cleaning tables and not able to get eye contact. When we did end up getting eye contact we ended just asking for the bill. Would still recommend to others as food was lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fifitot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    60
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Hospitality”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Enjoyable evening, nice table for four. Portions were small & I was a little disappointed with my choice. I went for the Aubergine filled with seasonal vegetables. Came with some rice & salad, but I was expecting a "whole" aubergine, as menu did not state "half". I left feeling still hungry! The food was tasty, just wasn't enough of it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely meal, great ambience”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Took my family for a first visit here after reading the reviews on trip adviser . we were pleasantly surprised , meal was lovely though my wife was a tad disappointed with her steak . my only criticism would be that i would have preferred a more substantial bread to be served with the hummus as my pitta bread was very fragile . we would visit again , oh and one more thing , we LOVED the music . thanks turkuaz for a pleasant evening .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn300gdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A taste of Turkey in Yorkshire.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The best Turkish food this side of Istanbul. We've been to Turkey many times and the food has always been a big part of our enjoyment. Unfortunately, we couldn't get anything like it in Yorkshire, until now. The food is excellent, the service as good and the prices aren't ridiculous. This was our first visit, but it certainly won't be our last.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I like the food a lot, very friendly manager, definitely will be back to try their lunch menu. It's small, cosy restaurant, you feel like you home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Turkuaz Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Turkuaz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing