We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick drink, slow service”

All Bar One Millennium
Ranked #548 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: International, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: All Bar One Millenium Square Leeds is a stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of Briggate, the Victorian Quarter and Electric Press, All Bar One Millennium Square Leeds is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Leeds, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick drink, slow service”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We popped in for a drink, following our visit the the Christmas Market! It was not very busy, however, one of the bar staff, seemed more concerned with looking around the room than serving customers. When we eventually got served, he could not find the wine we had requested (it was stated clearly on the wine list). When he eventually 'found' the wine, it took him so long to pour it, this was because his attention had wandered again, to a table in the corner of the room (couldn't understand why, all of them had drinks)! On the plus side, the interior is nice (maybe that's what the barman was admiring)!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenPr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    37
    18
    15
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Utterly disappointed”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We called in this afternoon while at the german market as it looked like a lovely establishment for a drink. Their was 8 of us it total including 2 babies. We was in their just over a hour and the tables around us had not been cleaned while we was in their. We saw a waitress clear one table and she dropped a knife on the floor then kicked it under the table.also the ladies toilet smelt like wet dog with no toilet paper in any of the toilet s only a box of nose tissues in the odd toilet. Also I have never met such toffee nose ignorant ppl customers looking down on you as you have a babyhave they never had kids horrible atmosphere never again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sammiekazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great location, terrible service”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Came here for some lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Waited 15 mins to be served at the understaffed bar. The majority of our party ordered burgers and all found the buns slightly dry and the burgers very average for £10+ each. Bar is in a great location and was buzzing. Food overpriced and dull

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrbrge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I am sorry as I did not have a meal there.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I did not have a meal, we had a few drinks by the bar, and staff were extremely friendly, and even the manager came round and went out of her way to speak to us.

PLEASE NOTE: I CANNOT COMMENT ON FOOD AS WE DID NOT EAT THERE!
WE HAD A DRINIK & STAFF WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY TO US !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dellig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Poor Service!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great bar, great location (especially the outside tables in the warm sunshine last weekend). The food was good, but the experience was let down by lack of staff. On Sunday 22nd September at a busy lunch-time, there was only one person serving behind the bar (& taking food orders). He did a great job but needed help.
Many customers sat outside in the square but there were no available staff to clear up used glasses, plates, crockery from empty tables.
Come on All Bar One Head Office management - you can staff your bars better to give excellent service?!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One Millennium also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to All Bar One Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing