We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time”
Review of Shooters Bar

Shooters Bar
Ranked #365 of 1,932 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Shooters Sports Bar is the premier sporting venue and is proudly introducing people to the next dimension in sports entertainment. We at Shooters would like to personally invite you to experience our very own VIP area to watch all the live sport in style. With the very best in American food and fully stocked bar, the bar is perfect for everything from an after work drink to a full corporate event
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Shooter bar is a big big establishment with 2 floors down stairs is a nice bar and chill out area with live music on through out the week and weekends,

But shooters is mainly used for the upstairs which is for the Pool. and games etc

They have happy hour everyday, were they flip a coin to see if you only pay for 1 drink which i think is really good. bit of fun and free beer is always good,

They also have so many tvs with every sport on them

and a massive screen for main events.

A cracking place if there a big football game on or boxing the atmosphere is crazy

A must if you love pool or want to watch the sports

Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRowBar, Director of Sales at Shooters Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Nick L

Many thanks for your review, I'm pleased to hear that you had a great time in our bar.
We look forward to seeing you again soon for another match soon!

Kind regards,

Rebecca
The Bierkeller Entertainment Complex
rebeccacurry@burningnightgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

went to shooters with a group of mates, really good atmosphere, perfect start to our night out and really good service, a couple of our friends ordered food which also looked really good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hannahrose111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRowBar, Director of Sales at Shooters Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi hannahrose111


Many thanks for your review, I'm pleased to hear that you had a great time in our bar and received great service

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca
The Bierkeller Entertainment Complex
rebeccacurry@burningnightgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This venue was recommended to me as a great place to watch sport. As I was looking to watch the recent Manchester derby with some friends I reserved a table.
Good location and first impression was good , loads of screens showing every sport, tables where you can pull your own pints and a good atmosphere.
Sorry to say the service was shocking. The table had waitress service so we ordered some drinks (4) after 30 minutes we got some drinks , two were wrong and one bottle of beer still had the lid on ! Cue another 15 minute wait . Our food order was taken and after waiting over an hour were told , after enquiring , that the kitchen has been busy but was about to start making our food. It wasn't worth waiting for !
A good concept let down by poor food and bad service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelerted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRowBar, Director of Sales at Shooters Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Travelerted1

Many thanks for your review, I'm glad to hear that you were impressed by the facilities available, but am sorry to hear about the service you experienced. You are right to expect fast and efficient service from our staff and I can only apologise if this is not what you experienced. Please contact me on the details below so that I can discuss this further with you.

Kind regards,

Rebecca
The Bierkeller Entertainment Complex
rebeccacurry@burningnightgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Went here and watched the Saturday rugby a couple of weeks back. The place was absolutely packed, there weren't enough staff on the bar and so it took an age to be served. Th drinks weren't cheap either. Overall you're better off heading to an alternative venue to watch sport in my opinion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRowBar, Director of Sales at Shooters Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi champ

Thank for your review. We're disappointed to hear that the service you experienced wasn't up to scratch on your visit. Please contact me on the details below to discuss further.


Kind regards,

Rebecca
The Bierkeller Entertainment Complex
rebeccacurry@burningnightgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shooters Bar also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Shooters Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing