We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked it out, really enjoyed it”
Review of Shooters Bar

Shooters Bar
Ranked #360 of 1,932 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Shooters Sports Bar is the premier sporting venue and is proudly introducing people to the next dimension in sports entertainment. We at Shooters would like to personally invite you to experience our very own VIP area to watch all the live sport in style. With the very best in American food and fully stocked bar, the bar is perfect for everything from an after work drink to a full corporate event
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Came here to watch the footy with a few friends who study in Leeds (was just visiting for the weekend) and it's actually really good. Numerous big and little screens showing different sports, and the atmosphere was brilliant for the Liverpool game i watched.

The food was pretty decent, and we hardly needed to go to the bar as the waitresses took most of our drinks orders from the table, which was a nice touch.

Did get chatting to one of the barmen at half time, who said something about the whole place being refurbished top to bottom in the coming weeks? so be interesting to see what they have planned, and think i'll be coming back here with my mates again in the summer.

Would recommend you check this place out if you like live sports, atmosphere made it for me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YNWA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRowBar, Director of Sales at Shooters Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi YNAWA86

Many thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you had a great time in our bar and enjoyed the match. We look forward to seeing you again soon so that you can check out our refurb!

Kind regards,

Rebecca
The Bierkeller Entertainment Complex
rebeccacurry@burningnightgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Visited three times over past year while on business in Leeds, predominently a student venue (good offers if you can produce a valid student card).
Wall to wall televisions, excellent for watching sport, all top games covered.
Pool tables, darts etc if you generally enjoy sport.
Clean modern environment, have visited on a Monday, Wednesday and Thursday and always buzzing atmosphere. Would like to vivit on a weekend when there`s a big game on I bet it`s awesome (will have to make a point of going up from Cardiff).
Upstairs from Bierkeller in centre of town (opposite city Library)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welshone03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRowBar, Director of Sales at Shooters Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi welshone03

Many thanks for your review, I'm pleased to hear that you had a great time in our bar. We try to make sure there's something for everyone, whether it's gaming, watching sport or just enjoying a nice cold pint!


We look forward to seeing you again soon next time you're in Leeds

Kind regards,

Rebecca
The Bierkeller Entertainment Complex
rebeccacurry@burningnightgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Went here for our pre-drinks for our Xmas Party pre booked tables, Xbox, pool and on table kegs. None of these were ready when we arrived, drinks arrived an hour into our visit meaning we had to leave loads and it was some rubbish german beer - still waiting for a reply on the refund (suprisingly). Service was terrible, pool tables allocated at opposite end of bar to our reserved area, xbox never got switched on but they gave us two controllers without batteries!!! pool tables had food all over them, waitress service was non existant, only 2 staff working so it took about 20/30 mins to get served.

All in all I would recommend everybody to stay clear of this bar total load of rubbish - try the Elbow Rooms instead as this is similar and has much better service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Zoey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Really was entertained watchin very friendly staff make my cocktails. Cherry brandy fizz was well fantastic. And the mojito well strong well worth the visit

Thank 81margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRowBar, Director of Sales at Shooters Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi 81margaret

Many thanks for your review, I'm pleased to hear that you had a great time in our bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon to sample the rest of our cocktails!

Kind regards,

Rebecca
The Bierkeller Entertainment Complex
rebeccacurry@burningnightgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Shooter bar is a big big establishment with 2 floors down stairs is a nice bar and chill out area with live music on through out the week and weekends,

But shooters is mainly used for the upstairs which is for the Pool. and games etc

They have happy hour everyday, were they flip a coin to see if you only pay for 1 drink which i think is really good. bit of fun and free beer is always good,

They also have so many tvs with every sport on them

and a massive screen for main events.

A cracking place if there a big football game on or boxing the atmosphere is crazy

A must if you love pool or want to watch the sports

Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRowBar, Director of Sales at Shooters Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Nick L

Many thanks for your review, I'm pleased to hear that you had a great time in our bar.
We look forward to seeing you again soon for another match soon!

Kind regards,

Rebecca
The Bierkeller Entertainment Complex
rebeccacurry@burningnightgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shooters Bar also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Shooters Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing