We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit”
Review of Olive&Feta

Olive&Feta
Ranked #174 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Hello, welcome to the Olive and Feta Mediterranian Restaurant and Pizzeria. We are small independent restaurant based in the willage of Farsley,Leeds.We specialise in Turksih an Italian (MEDITRRANEAN)food and pride ourselves in delivering a fantastic product at a great price in an intimatewarm environment. We are open from 12:00am everyday Sunday to Thursday we offer 2 courses from the A La Carte menu for the amazing price of just 11.99 Thanks, OLIVE AND FETA
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a lunch today. The food was outstanding and not skimpy with the portion sizes. Service excellent. The music made you feel you were abroad.

The only down side is that the stairs are steep to get to the toilets especially for people unsteady on their legs (elderly). Would benefit from a ground floor loo.
Highly recommended and will definitely visiting again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    62
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Although we live in Farsley we have never eaten there until today, we went for the 2 courses for £11.99 which was anything on the menu, for starters we had the King prawns &Bruschetta Chicken with leek & mushrooms, both dishes were excellent, then for the mains it was a mixed grill and Chicken with leek & mushrooms again excellent except we choose veg and chips but received salad instead but was still nice, overall it was excellent value.
Only draw back is they don't accept plastic, neither debit or credit cards, so take plenty of cash

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andynchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't fault it!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Absolutely amazing!! I visited here last week and was impressed by all the staff, service and food!! I will be returning ASAP!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StephensonAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went for Sunday lunch as I had a groupon voucher. It was really quiet on two other groups in the restaurant. We had Garlic bread to share which was the size of a pizza and then I had the chicken fajitas which came with Tsatziki grated cheese two tortilla, salsa and salad. My friend had chicken skewers which came with Tsat\iki, bulgar wheat, both were really nice. The service was great they kept asking if everything was ok and if we were enjoying our meal. I would recommend this restaurant well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_Bags1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Chef is relying too much on pre-bought ingredients ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had a groupon deal for here so thought we would give it a try one Sunday afternoon. Nice looking place, well decorated, airy and light. Not busy at all, us, another table of two and a table of three.
The food was ok but nothing to shout about. The voucher was good value but it I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed. The salsa etc was definitely out of a jar and the wheat which accompanied my partners dish was so hard it was inedible.
We eat at ephasus in rodley quite a lot and in comparison this is not nearly as good which might explain the difference in the number of clientele.

Helpful?
2 Thank KTandPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive&Feta also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Olive&Feta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing