We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Concept”

Everyman Cinema Leeds
Ranked #7 of 48 Fun & Games in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Good Concept”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was the first time I had visited an everyman cinema and I really liked it. I am not really a cinema fan usually but I found this place to be great - comfy seats and a full bar... Will visit again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LukeandVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    158
    45
    22
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“The best cinema that I have been to”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Wife and I went to see the Inbetweeners 2 on a Saturday night.
We booked tickets online on Saturday morning and 95% was booked up already. We got a sofa 3 rows back (downstairs), which we were worried was too near the front, but it was perfectly fine. The cost was £25.50.

The film was advertised as 6.40 pm, but the actual film didn't start until 7, so no need to arrive super early.

No queues to get in and tickets easily picked up at automated machine. Despite peak times there was no queue for the bar( although nowhere to sit). Prices at bar are £15.60 for a bottle of wine, £3.80 small Corona or £5.80 large Peroni. Small popcorn was £3. As others have mentioned Pizzas are available but we didn't try them as we were going for Vietnamese Pho Bo at the nearby Trinity food court.

From the bar you can take drinks in to the cinema with you. You are shown to your sofa.

Sofas very comfortable and plenty of legroom. The toilets are unisex and very clean.

Although expensive, from now on this will be my cinema of choice and I consider the extra money well spent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bestyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
2,097 reviews
705 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,820 helpful votes
“This is what you call a cinema!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visited this fantastic cinema for the first time to see Inbetweeners II. Friendly staff, reasonable prices for food & drink. Sofa style seats & even somewhere to put your feet up.
A couple of pound more expensive than a Showcase, but no kids texting & kicking the back of your seat, while they talk to their mates. Great place to watch a film.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great for date night”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only a pound or two more expensive than other local cinemas but cheaper in price for beer and food and comes with comfy sofas, no 13 year old chavs kicking the back of your seat... plus you can even have a pizza delivered to your seat!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Once youve been to this cinema all the rest are rubbish!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The idea of been able to sit watch a huge screen relaxed on a sofa and with hot food and cinema treats with a choice of alcoholic or non alcoholic drinks doesn't sound something you'd be able to get out of home, but i genuinely think this is one of the best experiences ive had cinema wise!

Highly recommended

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dlr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everyman Cinema Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Everyman Cinema Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing