We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay with very helpful staff.”
Review of Ibis Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Cambridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay with very helpful staff.”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed at the Ibis with a mixed group of youngsters and adults for a sporting competition. The rooms were clean and we were accommodated upstairs away from any corridor noise. The breakfast and evening meals were very good and the service was excellent. Only downsides were the heat in the rooms and when the windows were open the road noise. Would happily stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip64Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    522
    259
    53
    52
See reviews for
129
328
132
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newbury
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Its an awful approach by road given the roadworks. However, for a service lite establishment the check in was slick and the reception lady charming and breakfast was worth the £7 50. Checkout slick and pleasant too. Despite the double glazing it is a noisy spot if you are on the road side of the hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingtutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This hotel should have been ideal for me, it's location is close to my office and it has parking just across the road. Having read previous reports and responses from Management, I checked the parking first and registered so that I could use my Iphone App to pay for parking. The first disappointment came with the choice of channels on Tv and the price for Broadband. It seemed disproportionate to me to have to pay £11 just for broadband access.

The most annoying thing about my stay was that my room card had to be re-authorised each day. As someone staying for 4 nights, it seemed illogical for the person at reception to tell me to have to come in each day and do this. Surely they can check by my booking how long I am there for.

The other thing that was disappointing was the fact that the cleaners left my empty beer bottles in my room each day. I have never experienced that before in many years of staying away.

Overall, it's not a bad hotel, just need to improve a few things

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Leeds Ibis is like many of the modern day modular / continental-style hotels. The price paid reflects the simplistic nature of the room; but mine was comfortable, clean and well prepared. The only thing that wasn't included that is often thrown into budget hotels was a hair dryer, although one may have been made available upon request.

Staff upon my check-in were excellent - efficient, simple and not trying too hard to sell me other Ibis products. Didn't sample the breakfast or use the bar (didn't see the point; there's lots available in the city centre), so can't comment on these.

Location for Leeds city centre is very good. Follow Westgate (head over the footbridge) for bars / coffee shops / university quarter. Follow the Wellingbrough Road (under the bridge) for pubs / shopping. Its about a 10 minute walk either way to the centre. Other budget hotels may be closer to the centre, but these are going to circa £20/night dearer and without parking.

The car park across the road does need mastering though. As others will have noted, this is a Leeds Council car park, which is chargeable from the hours of 7:30AM to 10:00PM. From 5:30PM onwards, the charge is a static £2.00. Should you arrive after 5:30PM as we did, you need to pay the £2.00 evening charge, and then OVERPAY the machine to click you round into the next day. We pumped in another £4.00 which took us round to 12:30PM the following day. If you don't adopt this tactic, you need to purchase a ticket bang on 7:30AM the next morning. I wouldn't chance this either, as Car Park Attendants had stung a lot of users the following morning.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH_441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 March 2011

One of the better Ibis hotels that I have stayed at because of it's great staff, always very helpful.
Crossing the busy road from the City Council car park can be dangerous at certain times.
The City Council car park charge from 07:30 and up to 22:00 quite unreasonable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Property: Ibis Leeds Centre
Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing