We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Leeds. Good value”
Review of Ibis Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Central Leeds. Good value”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The Ibis chain is a bit outdated these day in contrast to the holiday inn express alternative . The wi fi is ridiculously expensive and should be included in the price and the breakfast is disappointing, dry and often served in depressing surroundings without much staff by in.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmarshall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with our product development team who are always looking for ways to improve our hotels
Kind Regards
Sarah Siddons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    528
    263
    55
    52
See reviews for
130
336
135
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel is at walking distance from the rail station and city center. The room and bathroom were tight but functional. Bed and pillows were comfortable, and it was very clean. The room and the hotel were not noisy. The staff was polite.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denchusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your review and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Leeds in the near future
Kind Regards
Sarah Siddons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Having stayed here recently on a work trip, i booked on Expedia for only £28. I knew it was a budget hotel and part of a french owned chain so I guess I was just expecting the French equivalent of a Travelodge but how wrong I was. The hotel is a highrise on the edge of the city centre, though a lot of the International hotels seem to be in this part of town. Crowne Plaza, Premier Inn and Holiday Inn were all on the same street. The hotel is a large highrise and I walked in to pretty vibrant reception with smartly dressed staff. I was given a warm welcome and quickly checked in. I requested a quiet room, though rooms are very well glazed I did not hear a thing. Although compact the room was very above averag for a full service hotel and the bed was amazing, much more comfortable than most beds ive slept in in top four and five stars, your entire body just sunk into it and the soft thick duvet and comy pillows were great, nothing budget about the bed! Loved the quirky pod style bedroom with walk in power shower and large mirroe and very well lit. toiletries in dispenser. Room also had a flatscreen tv aswell as inroom tea and coffee making facilities. Amaxing stay, at a great price and best nights sleep ever. Just love the beds, getting up was a nightmare ! Oh warm rooms aswell. The only thing i dislike is being charged for Internet and I slate every hotel that does this, In this day and age wifi should be free in every hotel room its just as important as having a tv in the room, or soap in the bathroom a basic necessity, hotels need to get sorted with this one

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. My team work extremely hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay, so it is always nice to read such comments. I will ensure that your review is shared with them. I was really pleased to read your feedback regarding our beds as we have this year, replaced the beds across the UK and clearly it was a great move. I am glad you had a good night sleep. We are in the process of upgrading our internet offer across our network so please watch this space.
I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the near future
Kind Regard
Sarah Siddons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Tanzania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

It was just the place I needed to be getting to WestOne without much hurdles. The Hotel was under some refurbishments when I was there and unfortunately couldn't get the room that I wanted, with the view to the city.
My stay was still ok, as the renovations didn't disturb me very much. It was walking distance to everything, and the staff were accommodating. The breakfast was very nice. I have stayed at other IBIS Hotels in London, and I must say that this one was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very close to West One so I can understand that you were happy with the location. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back to Leeds in the near future
Kind Regards
Sarah Siddons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights a week for the last 7 weeks, and found the service here a bit hit & miss.
One day bathroom was not cleaned, another time the room wasn't cleaned and I was told by one ember of staff that they only clean rooms every 2 days . Weird !
Occasionally ate in the hotels resteraunt. Food good, but service was either slow, stop, or 2 hours to serve main course.
Staff didn't know what they were doing. Once I was asked if I wanted to charge food & drinks to my room. Not a problem. Another time asked for my credit card. Again weird !
The rate agreed was always the same. Then I go to breakfast, give my room number and am told breakfast not included. Then reception says they will sort it out, and returns insisting I have booking for two double rooms no breakfast.
As I said earlier stayed here same nights same rate, same booking for 7 weeks so why should I change it ??
Bathrooms small but adequate. Every time I turned on tap over sink horrible smell, and I couldn't work out why I was getting upset stomach all the time - -answer 'cos the water smelt foul.
Another day I asked where was the free newspaper to be told I was up too early. Yet again same time for 7 weeks I go down to breakfast. Always newspaper, but one day I am too early ( getting the picture now)

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Airwave57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. I will share your feedback with my Food & Beverage Manager as clearly we have a bit of training to be completed to ensure our service is consistently good
Kind Regards
Sarah Siddons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights and found it great for a short stay in Leeds. Rooms are a very generous size with plenty of space for 2 people and luggage. Tea and coffee facilities are included. Location was within easy walking distance of the shops and bars.

There was only 2 downsides - The breakfast was quite expensive and there is plenty of alternatives in the city centre nearby & I really dont like the pod bathroom that all Ibis hotels have.

The bed was amazing though - it had a faboulous memory foam topper on it - Id love the bed at home :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Ibis Leeds and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast offer is £7.95 per person but this is for an eat as much as you like hot & cold buffet breakfast allowing our guests to get as much value as they can.
I do hope that we can welcome you back to Ibis Leeds Centre in the near future
Kind regards
Sarah Siddons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Property: Ibis Leeds Centre
Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing