We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and comfy but noisy beyond belief inside”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“clean and comfy but noisy beyond belief inside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Booked this hotel as the price (£34 for a twin room) was fantastic and the location looked good and having stayed in Ibis hotels before I knew that they are generally sound places to stay. The room was comfy and the location was good (10 minute walk max to a load of decent places to eat and the main shopping area and about the same to the train station) Staff were fine, pleasant and efficient and rooms were clean. However the one big issue was the noise. The rooms seem quite 'flimsy' every door shutting on our corridor could be felt in the walls of our room and to make it even worse, there was a large group of lads staying on our floor who arrived home at 4am and decided to should run around and generaly cause havoc. Whilst I don't blame the hotel for the behaviour of the lads, I did wonder if it might have made more sense to house what were clearly a bunch of lads on a lads weekend or something on a lower floor or somewhere with other similar groups. As it was we rang security who did arrive within about 10 minutes to tell them to shut up (again, I wondered if it would have made sense to send security up with them as soon as they got bakc in the hotel as they had clearly been rowdy all the way in and up given what the receptionist said!). What didn't help was that as the walls are so thin every door slamming rattled our bathroom and every footstep could be heard. Like I say, I don't blame the hotel but wondered if there was a way of making sure parties like this don't disturb others quite so much.
Overall a bargain price, comfy beds but bring ear plugs, even if just for the loud doors and poor soundproofing!

Room Tip: great views over leeds from top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Sarah Siddons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    512
    246
    53
    52
See reviews for
124
322
128
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in April for Leeds Utd match , decent breakfast and cheap at the price. Handy for the centre of town just a walk across the bridge and your in city centre. Staff were friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble . If you come out of the hotel and turn right there's a nice Chinese restaurant about 600 yards up the road. The hotel is worth clean and looked after. Would go back.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. I do hope that will stay with us again when you next have a trip to Elland Road
Kind Regards, Sarah Siddons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed here for my graduation trip in early December. A double room for two nights cost just £88, which i thought was great value. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the shower was pretty big. Only thing i would say is you can hear the traffic from the Kirkstall Road all night, and we were on the 5th floor. Overall, very good stay. Would recommend for a fleeting visit to Leeds.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Leeds Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regard Sarah Siddons General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

I had heard from friends that these were low budget hotels and the standard was very poor......pleased i tried it for myself!!!

Hotel beautiful, rooms great, clean and had everything you needed. Staff friendly and very helpful, location great as only 5 minutes walk to shops and bars and there is a TGI fridays over the road.

Parking over the road to hotel, only annoying thing was the amount of times we had to go top up the meter, not the hotels fault though, a hotel parking pass would be useful where you could pay a weekend fee.

Overall a fab weekend and will definitely use hotel on our next visit

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Leeds Centre. For future stays you can use the Park Mobile option to pay for the car park, which means that you do not need to keep going out to add money to the machine. If you need help with this during your next stay with us just ask one of my team who will be more than happy to help. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regard Sarah Siddons General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

This is a very good hotel, very nice room with the best shower I have ever had! Lovely comfy bed and a really good nights sleep. I would definitely stay there again. Had breakfast which was perfect even though we were a bit late getting up! Was able to leave luggage in reception after checking out which was a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellody66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Leeds Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Sarah Siddons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Travelled on business to Leeds and stayed at the Ibis, it couldn't have been better. The hotel has just launched it's new beds which were very comfortable to sleep in. On the night of my stay the hotel had invited carol singers to play in reception and were welcoming guests with mulled wine and mince pies. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped out with everything. The rooms are what you expect at a new Ibis hotel, clean, comfortable, well heated and ventilated. I won't look around next time I'm in Leeds I'll just go straight here. Well done everyone, and thanks for a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I am really pleased that you had a great night sleep in our new beds and that you enjoyed our carol singers. I will share your feedback with my team as such comments make all the hard work worth while.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Leeds soon
Kind Regards
Sarah Siddons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
246 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Four of us stayed at this hotel recently. it is well situated but lacks parking facilities - during the day you can park in the open air car park across the road (it only takes coins) or on a yellow lined street next door between the hours of 6.30 pm and 8 am.

The rooms were comfortable if a little small compared with the Ibis Bristol where I stayed recently. The television system had a fault in that it turned itself off after a few minutes.This was sorted fairly quickly.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and we wre made to feel welcome.

It's not really in the city centre despite the name so keep that it mind when booking.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Sarah Siddons General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Property: Ibis Leeds Centre
Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing