We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for good hotel”
Review of Ibis Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights room only for £75. A real bargain. Staff good, place clean, bar lacks atmosphere but we didn't really go in it. Room adequate. Free wifi. About a 20 minute walk from town so not bad considering what we paid. On a busy road so wouldn't stay if had to keep the window open! Would go back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently booked a room for my daughter as a birthday treat. On arrival they refused the booking and charged my daughter (whom is a student) for the room. This left my daughter in Leeds for a full day and night with a lack of funds for her trip. When I called the hotel and tried to explain Id booked the room as a birthday gift they wasn't interested and pursued to charge my daughter. Ive never been treat like this by a hotel before, nor have I heard of anything more ludricous. The fact my card has been refunded is useless as I do not live in Leeds and my birthday treat has been ruined by this company. The customer service is appauling !

Room Tip: Do not book as a gift, chose a different hotel, this is on a main busy one way road and the staff ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about Ibis Leeds Centre. As previously outlined it is the hotels standard procedure to take a Pre-Authorisation of the Card used at the time of booking, this verifies card ownership. I am sorry this wasn't clear to you at the time and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. I hope your daughter enjoyed her stay with us. Kind Regards, Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in quite a few hotels in Leeds, most of them costing more than the Ibis. Have to say,all things considered, this is the best. Modern room, friendly staff, food was very good. Was a bit concerned about the amount of stags and hens staying but the room is quite well soundproofed. Will use again when in Leeds.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank futuredub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It's literally an ill wind that blows no one good: on the day after the worst damage since the Great Storm of 1987, rail companies are honouring tickets on alternate routes and days, offering refunds and generally pitching in; Ibis are sticking to the letter of their contract on non-refundable bookings, and offering alternative dates at rack rates for reservations made and paid in good faith months ago. Aside from running their own online reservation system, and answering the phone (after 23 rings on two attempts) = no customer service, but a tidy profit. I even cancelled the room online so that another stranded traveller might use it: the polite but powerless receptionist didn't think to ask about that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethS592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times. Staff are usually very good and friendly and the rooms themselves whilst basic are clean and comfortable. No onsite parking though so you need to find one for yourself. The main car park next to the Royal Armouries is probably the best price wise and at least its secure. Hotel is ideally situated for the city centre and the local attractions

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrygilfillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review further to your stay with us at Ibis Leeds centre. Your feedback, which is much appreciated, will be passed onto the team. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three nights and all was well apart from two aspects.

The sausages were barely cooked at each breakfast - they were barely beyond pink within. I pointed this out and was simply told that they had passed the heat test.

A request for Earl Grey tea bags was not met withe cheery "Of course, sir." response, but rather with a " We don't normally do that." Disappointing.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ge0ffreyHamm0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated your comments will be passed onto our Food & Beverage Manager. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The room were cold and dim. The breakfast was very disappointing. Meet the price range and will not be back. Drunks running about all night prevented a good nights sleep for a business meeting the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis Leeds Centre and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,
Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
2,161 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £33 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing