We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second (complimentary) stay!”
Review of Ibis Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We first stayed in this hotel September 2013, and after an awful nights sleep and bad service we were offered another nights stay for free.
The hotel is clean, and modern with nice furnishing and there was no doubt that the room itself was lovely!
However the room itself was BOILING!!! and with no way of helping this we had to open the window, and being located on a ring road, sleep was very minimal!!
However staff were lovely and breakfast was great!
Wouldn't stay again though!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susansus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments about the room, food and our staff.

Your feedback will be shared with the team and i'm sure they will be delighted to read it.

Kind Regards,

Alistair Good
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Friday 14/03/14 and it was fantastic. I checked in that evening and the receptionist girl at front desk was very welcoming which straight away made me feel so much at home away from home. Right from the reception the place was so clean, my room was very clean and tidy way beyond my expectation, the bathroom was kept clean and it made me settle and relax without any worries. In the morning i had some breakfast which came with variety so it was good for me to make choices with the great help of the friendly restaurant staff.
For me what i liked best was the cleanness and tidiness of the place plus the friendly staff, thank you Ibis Hotel Leeds Centre

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are very quieter and gives an excellent view of the city of Leeds lights at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind review further to your stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre.

I'm sure the team will be delighted to read the review as much as I am.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alistair Good
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I pretty much agree with most of the reviews here. The rooms are basic, dingy and the bathroom is like a space capsule. The rooms do get hot. The window is not that easy to control (flings wide open like a deadweight taking you with it). It seems to be a wind tunnel area too especially noticeable the higher up the building you are so not advisable to be climbing on furniture and messing about with windows. The area is a hotel quarter, so there is a lot of choice available if you feel that Ibis are living up to the budget label but not the quality badge. The menu on the other hand is surprisingly good for a budget hotel. The check in and out was fast - no problems with the staff at all!

Room Tip: If travelling by train do note that the location is not that close by foot. You have to walk over s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

We appreciate all feedback and take on board comments raised.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Leeds.

Kind Regards,
Alistair Good
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

After reading some reviews after booking, I was put off a bit, but the hotel was lovely. Comfy beds, very quiet and clean, yes the rooms are basic, but what do people expect for the money. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast lovely.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsfoodiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I'm delighted to hear you were impressed with your stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre. Feedback about the Ibis beds are appreciated, take time to watch the recent award winning video clips about our Ibis Sweet Beds, these are available on YouTube.

Kind Regards,

Alistair Good
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stay here at least once a year. You know what to expect. I don't particularly want an atmospheric bar but I like a comfortable bed. The room was hot. Strong smell of urine in the bathroom. People OK

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrOrganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review further to your stay with us.

I'm sorry to hear the bathroom was a let down. Your feedback will be shared with the housekeeping department.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Leeds.

Kind Regards,
Alistair Good
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

8 of us stayed at the ibis on Sunday 16th march. Check in was noisy and receptionist not that welcoming. The hotel reception area was being vacuumed so hearing was difficult. Once checked in our room on the 10th floor was very clean and met our needs, room was a little too warm for our comfort and we couldn't seem to turn the heating controls down.

For sake of ease we decided to stay at the ibis for an early evening meal before leaving for our evening out. We were shown to our table at 5.45 pm. There was one other couple there wanting to eat also.. We ordered drinks and food. The drinks arrived but the food arrived one hour later.. BY that time we were all extremely hungry and I have to say not one of my party of eight enjoyed our meals. The food was cold, my "sustainable fish" was awful. I cut into the batter which disintegrated into nothing. The chips and peas were cold. Two friends had gammon with the strangest of accompanying plated potatoes and vegetables.. Other friends had piri piri chicken (minus any sauce! Everyone declared it the worst meal they had ever had.

I did complain but was only offered apologies and not solutions..

We went for the breakfast next morning and that was perfectly acceptable and value for money.

I did complain again after breakfast about our dining experience and was again met with apologies but no solutions. I think that was bad management.

A restaurant is only as good as it's chef. If you want people to return then you gave to value the customers. We were made to feel like passing trade and not valued customers.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the quieter the room. Do not be tempted to dine in just for sake of ease. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review further to your stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre.

I'm sorry to hear you had received such service on your recent visit. Your feedback will be shared with the relevant Heads of department to ensure this type of service isn't given again.

Kind Regards,

Alistair Good
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
2,161 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £33 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing