We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Ibis Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent service and very friendly nice and smiley staff the rooms were clean and tidy, the fridge was full with all sort of beverages and snacks, i once thought i was in france as tha receptionist spoke very good french. I like that

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdelhameed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review further to your recent trip away. I'm delighted to read such feedback and hope you will spread the word to friends and family.


Kind Regards,

Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in June for 5 days. Big rooms with nice city views. bigger bathroom with body wash and soap. Friendly staff and extra awesome custodial staff (cleaning ladies). Good breakfast and good dishes to order throughout the day. Very quite...Great experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyahd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is a fair walk from the railway station and the main shopping areas of Leeds, which wasn't a great problem for us. The hotel seems to be situated in a student area. If you want something extremely central I'd recommend looking somewhere closer to the station. This is absolutely fine for a couple of nights if you're visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good breakfast and service. Comparatively room is bigger and nicer than smaller budget IBIS elsewhere (Manchester or London). Parking is across the street and you have to pay to the council. Otherwise, quite and decent place and usually cheaper than other IBIS hotels in the region.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatkahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Leeds Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for a Weekend in Leeds to visit The First Direct Arena on the Saturday night , it was about a 20 minute walk to the city centre and far enough out to be quiet for sleeping purposes . All in all a nice enough place to stay for what we wanted .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review further to your recent stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre. I hope we can welcome you back in the future should you wish to visit this wonderful city.

Regards,

Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter as we were visiting Leeds for the university open day. The hotel was welcoming, clean with comfortable beds and a great en-suite "pod" with good sized shower, towels, shower gel/shampoo, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Could not be faulted at the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at Ibis for 2 nights (Sun / Mon) for a gig at the Arena. Booked 2 rooms on the Accor website, which I use regularly for Accor hotels throughout Europe. What I don't understand is that I seemed to have paid much more per night than:
a) the price advertised on an illuminated sign outside of the hotel
b) other reviewers who stayed at the hotel the same nights as myself.
That being said, you get what you pay for at Ibis. The check in was absolutely fine. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The French style "pod" bathroom is an acquired taste. Don't particularly like it much myself. The room seemed to get quite warm during the night. The quick fix is to open the window (rather than work out air conditioning when tired), but the traffic noise from the nearby road echoes between the high rise buildings.
I timed the walk to the station - it takes almost exactly 20 mins.
There is a car park directly across the road. Working out the best way to pay is interesting, and costs about £10 per day.
So overall - acceptable. Definitely nothing flash. I prefer paying a bit more for Accor's Mecure brand, but the centre of Leeds doesn't have any.

Room Tip: Don't know if you get any choice. I was on the 8th floor. I guess avery room is identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review further to your stay with us at ibis Leeds Centre. Should you wish to discuss the matters raised feel free to contact me on 0113 396 9000.

Kind Regards,

Alistair Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 87 in Leeds
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £33 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing