We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visit-impressed”
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #687 of 1,829 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“First time visit-impressed”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We used an internet voucher for a discount on a second main course. We were given a selection of tables and chose a booth style table which was very comfortable. I ordered a pizza margarita with added pepperoni and my partner ordered a pasta dish, the food was freshly prepared and took a short while to arrive. I like it when food takes a while as I find it reassuring that it's not boil in the bag! My pizza was large and very tasty, my partner's pasta was declared cooked to perfection with generous amounts of chicken. We were going to the cinema so didn't have time for desert. A very good first visit to Prezzo and we shall return soon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bozzybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    68
    65
    40
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Consistent Prezzo Quality”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Visited on a busy Saturday early evening without booking so was pleasantly surprised to be seated quickly.

Service was impeccably fast (but not too fast!) from sitting down to finishing our meal.

Surroundings are modern and spacing between tables adequate, they had a good selection of tables and positions catering for groups and couples alike.

Quality and consistency is one of the things I appreciate in Prezzo and this branch is no different. Sure you may find a more unique and authentic Italian but why take the risk when you are guaranteed a great dinner experience.

Helpful?
Thank SMB_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We used our Tescos Clubcard vouchers here last night (Mon 27 Jan 14) and were very very impressed by Prezzo. The pizzas were the best we have ever had and the service was absolutely excellent. Will definitely go Prezzo again. Lovely.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tasty food with great service”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My friend and I dined here last Friday lunchtime and were very impressed with both the food and the service.

We were seated promptly and given just the right amount of time to decide what we wanted to eat and drink - our food was then brought to our table within 10 minutes. We both ordered pizza and they were delicious. A nice size with just the right amount of toppings.

I will definitely be returning here, and think it would be nice to visit on an evening sometime when I can enjoy a glass of wine and three courses, rather than just a quick lunch.
The atmosphere is good, the staff polite and helpful but most importantly the food is delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMC321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Food!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First visit to Prezzo and I was very impressed, normally leave chain restaurants such as Zizzis and Pizza Express feeling unimpressed with the food, however Prezzo is on another level average priced food that is very tasty. Nice environment too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyofYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing