We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Coffee&Panini in Leeds!”
Review of Grinders - CLOSED

Grinders
Cuisines: American, Italian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Great fresh foods and amazing coffee. The best service and atmosphere, not far from the City Centre in the enchanting Chapel Allerton!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ossimorleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola C, Owner at Grinders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Grinders would like to thank you for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed the coffee, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great place, great selection of coffees served in proper mugs, delicious fresh pastries and sandwiches, and authentic Italian deli goods...and the most important thing? The service. I've had a friendly and warm welcome from the owner every time I've been in, this guy really deserves his success. Keep up the good work Grinders!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola C, Owner at Grinders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Grinders would like to thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed our menu and coffee, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

An eclectic mix of New York and Italy, owner Daniel puts his own style to this little gem in Chapel Allerton. Fabulous Italian Pastries and focaccia give this place a unique feel. The owner is friendly and the service is excellent. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

2  Thank Reprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola C, Owner at Grinders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Grinders would like to thank you for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Best place in Leeds to have Italian coffee, panini, pastries and Italian products. Great atmosphere, good food, friendly staff. A must try for everyone in Leeds.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola C, Owner at Grinders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Grinders would like to thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I am so pleased that I discovered such an amazing place in Leeds!! The coffee pastries and sandwiches were a dream and the atmosphere, music and service made me feel as if I was in Italy or New York! It is a must and one of a kind, dont miss out, you will become a regular!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mélanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola C, Owner at Grinders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Grinders would like to thank you for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grinders also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing