We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diabolical ripp-off!”
Review of Mix Karaoke Bar

Mix Karaoke Bar
Ranked #68 of 157 Nightlife in Leeds
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mix Karaoke is known to be the ultimate karaoke venue in Leeds… so if you love karaoke and having a good time then Mix is the right place for you! Mix Karaoke has a main karaoke lounge where you can enjoy performing on our stage with free entry every Friday & Saturday plus a range of drink deals available from 6pm so come on and release your inner Beyonce that’s been waiting to get out, we also have party packages available for in our main karaoke lounge. If you fancy a private celebration for any occasion including birthday’s, hen parties or social gatherings we have 7 different party themed rooms which you can enjoy with different party/celebration packages to suit you! If you can’t see a package you like don’t worry we can have one tailor-made to make your celebration perfect just contact us for more information
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diabolical ripp-off!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Felt absolutely robbed! Song selection was poor, we would have been better off with my Karaoke DVD! Manager was uninterested, unhelpful and rude. The toilets were disgusting- smelly, no locks on doors, no soap, no working hand dryers and I felt unsafe using them alone. Ladies, don't go there alone. In fact, avoid Mix karaoke entirely!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    15
    10
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good night”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a 2 slot in one of the booths. We had a brilliant night. Staff polite. Good selection of songs on the karaoke. The really negative thing are the toilets down stairs. The are diabolical.....dirty dirty dirty. If any females that go there do not go to toilets on your own. Anything could happen to you and no one would hear you. Like going down to the dungeons. Drinks not badly priced. We would go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NSBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The only one karaoke bar left in leeds ?”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The manager is my friend so haven't had a bad experience as other reviewers described ...

Always go to mix at midnight and never have the chance to try the food there. I believe they are trying their best though mix itself used to be just a karaoke bar so reasonable not being professional in doing food.

Since the harmony has already been closed now it seems like mix is the only one karaoke bar left in leeds...

Helpful?
Thank Jade J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awful! Terrible management.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We booked for a 2 hour private karaoke booth for my birthday. What a disappointment it was at Mix Karaoke. We used a "buy one hour get an hour free" voucher and even that felt like we'd been ripped off!
On arrival (in plenty of time for our 5pm start) we made our way upstairs to the bar area where other groups of people were also waiting. We were left standing around and then told to get drinks at the bar. A polite young lady showed us upstairs to our booth at around 5:05pm. We were given basic instruction to use the system which seemed simple enough. We started trying to add songs but everything kept flipping into Chinese! So we pressed the call button for a member of staff to help us.....no response. After 10 minutes of waiting and faffing about we eventually figured it out ourselves. So our karaoke experience started at the much later time of 5:20pm.
As for the choice of songs. Hmm. An awful lot of Chinese pop songs. Couldn't find quite a few of the songs we would have liked to sing. The quality of the sound system was not great either. We did have fun but that was in spite of these things.
Staff popped in at 6:50pm and said that it was our last song. We were asked to leave the booth at 6:57pm. I was so disappointed I made a complaint to the manager. What a waste of time that was!!! He was unhelpful, uninterested and unprofessional. According to him what I complained about was and I quote "all part of the experience". Well I never had that experience at OK Karaoke or any other karaoke place I have been to and it is not an experience I will be repeating!!
Oh and the "karaoke DJ" in the bar area who is supposed to start at 7pm, hadn't started when we left at 7:20pm.
Absolute rubbish!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diabolical!!!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Only good thing about this place was the company that came with us! How is this place getting away with completely ripping customers off? Smelly, dirty, unfriendly and the food (if that's what you want to call it) was completely inadequate, we left hungry and looking for a KFC!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckieb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mix Karaoke Bar also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mix Karaoke Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing