We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Italian”
Review of Amici

Amici
Reserve with OpenTable
Amici is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #137 of 1,982 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was excited when I heard an Italian restaurant was opening on Harrogate Road. There would be a restaurant that my family and I could walk to in 7 mins. A real local restaurant for us. I hoped it would be good but didn't want to get my expectations to high, just in case.

I went tonight with my husband and 13 month old daughter and what a lovely experience we had. My daughter was made welcome and they were happy to make her penne pasta with tomato sauce that wasn't on the menu. The food was excellent, the service perfect and the atmosphere relaxed.

We shall be returning as we don't want to lose this local restaurant.

2  Thank Rachel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niove2013, Marketing Agency at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you again soon at Amici.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 368 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a new Italian restaurant where, obviously no expense has been spared to create a very attractive addition to the locality.

We visited on the third evening of opening with our two daughters and received a very warm welcome from Rogero who gave us time to relax and have a pre-dinner drink even though the restaurant was extremely busy. There was an excellent menu and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal together with the good wine.

The atmosphere was great and enhanced by the "singing chef" and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. For such a new restaurant, there were no signs of teething troubles. The staff were well organised, efficient and friendly. The prices were reasonable and I am sure that Amici will be very, very popular.

We will certainly be regular customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank patom2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niove2013, Marketing Agency at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Delighted to hear you will be regular customers. Thanks for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Newly opened restaurant always have teething problems as a rule,but the night we went Amici was running like a well oiled machine ,the food was amazing, they told me most of the chefs are Italian and ex Bibis,four of us had assorted bruschetta to share and homemade pasta as starter followed by calf's liver two fillet steaks and seabass.The only criticism of the meal was the very limited choice of desserts,not very exciting.Well done lads!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niove2013, Marketing Agency at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thanks for your review, comments taken on board re desserts and glad you enjoyed. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Such an Italian atmosphere! Felt like beeing there! Singing pizza chef - so classic! Food tasts like Italy & wonderful wine selection. Can't wait to visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GiuliaTum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niove2013, Marketing Agency at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Giulio the singing pizza chef will be pleased when we tell him! Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great new restaurant fab atmosphere lovely friendly staff food very good been twice this week had all my favourite things bean soup,tuna with beans, lasagne ,to name a few a great buzz very generous portions very attentive ,staff no one hurried us .the wines are good and prices reasonable the red Sicilian. a favourite of ours . We are already booked in for next week as this restaurant is going to take off in a big way

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niove2013, Marketing Agency at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amici also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing