We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for one night. Staff very friendly at check in and we were able to check in early. The room was very hot though and the bed quite small for two adults. There wasn't a side table on one side of the bed. It is an easy walk to and from the train station. The bar was also good and surprisingly quiet considering the Football world cup was on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissCAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dera MissCAH,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We have just invested in a new stock of stand fans for bedrooms in order to cool our warmer rooms. This seems to be doing the trick!

Thanks again for your feedback and hope we can welcome you back to Leeds soon.

Kind regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Bewleys just for one night, check in was smooth, fast and courteous: Drew couldn't have explained any better all the hotel facilities.
Spacious and quiet room with comfy bed. Would recommend it, though didn't experienced the restaurant and bars.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lalla200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear lalla200

Many thanks for your review and lovely feedback about Drew. Drew is certainly very pleased, as are we that you had such an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoeming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed for one night with a friend . The room was immaculate and comfortable. Car parking easy .£10 for overnight. The breakfast delicious and reasonable at 2 breakfasts for £15 . I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank celticgirlYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear celticgirlyorkshire,

Thank you very much for your review and comments!

It is always nice to read when a guest has enjoyed their stay - I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here. Once for business but the most recent for pleasure.
Both times it has been great. The bar is good with plenty of seating and great, friendly service. The rooms are pretty standard but very clean and modern. Bed is a little small and the temperature in the room got pretty high - opening the window was a non-starter as there was a college graduation going on outside.
We were worried that a hen party a few doors down and the fact we were there when the cricket was in full swing would cause us grief... pleased to say we never heard anything. They were all either very quiet or the rooms are well insulated from the sound.
Breakfast was really good, with plenty to choose from and a dining area which is pleasant to sit in.
City centre is just a short walk away, with some great bars down by the canal to break up the journey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millersjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear millersjon,

Many thanks for taking the time to review and your positive comments.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Bewleys very soon.

Kind regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great. clean, smart hotel!
Easy walk into town and 10 mins station. We brought a hen do and it was great fun! Lovely atmosphere in hotel from staff and guests.

Bar food and breakfast was great!

Thoroughly recommend! Would bring family or friends and in the future

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jo88Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear jo88surrey,

Thank you for taking the time to review!

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Leeds very soon.

Kind regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 20th June for 1 night with my wife for the dolly parton concert.only paid £40 on a fab Friday deal. what a great hotel and the staff were a credit to the company,our room was first class !on other occasions we have paid double that and still not had a room that good.Shall definitely be booking with Bewleys again. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Whitey1968,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

Its great to see you spotted one of our deals - we put them maninly on our own website including some great Dream and Dine packages. Next time you would like to visit Leeds, or want a night away then make sure you check them out!

Kind regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thought this hotel was great for what we paid. It was for a night out in leeds (4 girls). The hotel was lovely, decor was modern everything spotless. Was only a short taxi ride away from Leeds town centre, and the taxi didn't cost much. The hotel were happy to call the taxi for us, we even wanted to order pizza to the room and they did this aswell.

The rooms were nice and big, we had 2 rooms. Bathroom was spotless as was all the room. ideal hotel for a night out in leeds. Would definitely stay again when in Leeds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Jordan H

It is great to read that you had such a good stay. We also do homemade stonebaked pizzas in our bar and for takeaway too, but great to see that the team went the extra mile for you and dialled Domino's! Alsways eager to please...!

Thank you again for visiting and hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 87 in Leeds
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ibis Leeds Centre
#31 of 87 in Leeds
1,224 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Leeds

Address: 7 City Walk | Sweet Street, Leeds LS11 9AT, England (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Leeds)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £52 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Bewleys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing