We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clayton Hotel Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had our wedding on 6th July 2014. The venue and the staff were amazing, despite being very busy with the Tour De France (our wedding was the day after).

The day was amazing, I cannot thank Claire (Event Manager) and Michael ( Hotel Manager) who ensured the day ran smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble. They were happy to make slight menu alterations that we requested.

The venue was perfect for us,. Both the ceremony room and reception room looked beautiful when decorated. We were fortunate to have a beautiful sunny day.

At the front of the hotel there is an Ivy covered wall which was a perfect backdrop for our photographs.

The food was fantastic, fantastic quality and quantity, and all piping hot, something that is difficult to achieve with a sit down meal for 60.

All the hotel staff were brilliant, especially the bar staff, who we kept on their toes right until the end - at about 2am I believe. Special thanks to the DJ too, for a wonderful mix of tunes for the evening disco that kept us all up dancing.


We could not have wished for a better day, or a better venue. Highly recommend you visit and see what they have to offer , it was amazing. Thank you so much!

Mr and Mrs Cummings


Score: 5 Stars from Angela Cummings on Tue, 12 August, 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Angela,
Thank you very much for the review. It was a wonderful day and I hope that you and Douglas are enjoying married life!
I look forward to seeing you back at Bewleys very soon!
Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    456
    180
    70
    30
See reviews for
150
247
33
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Myself an 5 friends stayed here for the weekend from the 8th aug. Hotel is lovely an clean nice breakfast clean an spacious rooms. But what really made our stay amazing was the staff!! The manager Michael really looked after us, champagne and fruit in both rooms an bran new iPod docking systems as we had mentioned the music channels was working! Massive shout out to Jacob tho he entertained us the whole weekend an went out of his way to make the perfect piña coladas! So thank you Keith lennons hehe xx is would stay here again an recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Leeds! Thank you bewleys for making my friends hen do a fab one x

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayney-robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for the name-check! I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your weekend and I am glad that the team looked after you so well!
I hope you think of Bewleys next time you are up in Leeds!
Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent a weekend here in May , room only so didn't eat at hotel
It's a good 15 minute walk to the centre of Leeds and about 35 minutes to walk to elland road
Rooms were fine and clean ,bar area is nice too....a lot of stags at the weekend and football fans also, but would have no problem returning again .only negative is you have to pay for the car park

Room Tip: Get a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Paul,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that you enyoed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again very soon!
Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here and from start to finish was brilliant. Friendly staff from front desk to restaurant/bar staff. Lovely breakfast served hot and tasty, clean quiet room and within walking distance from Leeds town centre. Would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in Leeds :)

Room Tip: pay for an executive room which is top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Daisy,
Thank you very much for your review.
It is always lovely to read when guests have had such an enjoyable stay!
I hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Wow what a place to stay for a stag do. We were in Leeds for the cricket and the hotel was well placed with a short walk to the new restaurants on the channel. Room was good size,clean and the breakfast was one of the best. Happy hour on Friday evening was a happy surprise. If back in Leeds will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear James,
Many thanks for your fantastic review!
I hope you enjoyed the cricket and had a brilliant weekend in Leeds!
Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at Bewley's for one night whilst on business in the City. I arrived by train and decided to walk from the station as it was a lovely evening. The hotel was easy to find and the walk took me about 15 minutes. The staff on reception were very welcoming and helpful; I had a lovely room, with a comfy bed and a good night's sleep. The breakfast was good with an ample choice. The staff were great in arranging a taxi for me -- arrived right bang on time for me. All in all a lovely stay with no issues at all -- will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Joanna,
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments about the team.
I is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Bewleys hosted our wedding breakfast and after party on 26th July 2014.

We were more than happy with the level of service both in the lead up and on the day.

Claire answered all our concerns prior to the big day and arranged our tasting which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The team on the day was managed by Michael and Andy who both looked after us all perfectly.

We can find no fault with their team performance and would recommend Bewleys very highly for any function.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Dean,
Many thanks for you kind words!
I hope you and Charlene enjoyed your honeymoon - it was our pleasure to host your very special day!
Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Leeds

Property: Clayton Hotel Leeds
Address: 7 City Walk | Sweet Street, Leeds LS11 9AT, England (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Leeds)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clayton Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Bewleys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing