We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$95
CheapTicketsUS$95
Trip.comUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveller rating
1,121
733
262
107
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,121
733
262
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre inkwell bar underground car park lovely hotel good size no air con christmas party reception staff train station hotel bar saturday night would stay again superior room buffet style stayed for one night tea and coffee full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,149 - 1,154 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel was recommended by friends from Leeds to attend a family party. Originally booked 2 nights and stayed for the 3rd night without any issues. The staff were lovely, rooms perfect and breakfast plenty to chose from. We were travelling with teenagers and was given lovely interconnecting rooms which we could not fault. Had spent a lot of time at the hotel with family having evening meals and lunch which we have no complaint. Will definitely return as location great for shops, eating out, bars and Leeds train station.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyruble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear such wonderful feedback!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Clayton Hotel Leeds - so much so that you decided to stay the extra night! Our interconnecting rooms are great for accomodating larger groups and families - we're glad you and your family found them useful.

Hopefully, we shall see you back at Clayton Hotel Leeds soon.

Kind Regards,
Clayton Hotel Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Clayton's is around 10 minutes walk into leeds centre, and while there are hotels nearer the centre for value and quality this is hard to beat.
The whole place is very clean,rooms are quite large and the bar is great value with half price drinks up to 20:00 on a friday night.
If you can get one of the friday night deals it really is the best value in town.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toolpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the TripAdivsor community.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our Fab Friday Night deal, availible every Friday, sees rooms offered at an unbeatably low price. Paired with our POETS Day deals at the bar, Friday night at the Clayton Hotel is an unmissable offer.

We hope to welcome you back to Clayton Hotel Leeds soon.

Kind Regards,
Clayton Hotel Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and we are happy our one night in the city of Leeds was here .

Surprisingly well furnished and kept.

Comfy and clean rooms . Including comfy beds .

Maybe a tad steep for £12 overnight under hotel car park . Most hotels offer free parking so room rate here is possibly more attractive but add £12 for parking if you have a car .

Cannot comment on food or drinks .

10 mins walk into town .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peggy_CS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Clayton Hotel Leeds and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Clayton Hotel Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed at this property whilst in Leeds on business. The room was spacious with a double plus single. All expected facilities offered eg iron, hairdryer. Room service was better than offered in many hotels with good portions and actually arrived at the room hot!!
Good location for accessing Leeds city centre
Parking available - costs £12 for overnight but compared to local NCP not too bad

Room tip: 7th floor certainly quiet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 834ruthh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Clayton Hotel Leeds and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Many Thanks,
Clayton Hotel Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while in the city on business a good standard room comfortable bed what I would expect for a 4 star. Breakfast was also nice buffet style. Staff I met were polite would use this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Garth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Clayton Hotel Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews