We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$95
CheapTicketsUS$95
Trip.comUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,280 results
Traveller rating
1,125
733
263
107
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,125
733
263
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre inkwell bar underground car park lovely hotel good size no air con christmas party reception staff train station hotel bar saturday night would stay again superior room buffet style stayed for one night tea and coffee full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 2,280 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Comfortable well appointed hotel in the south side of Leeds city centre. Room was clean and well decorated with a very comfortable bed. Easy to get in and out of by car and would be very good for a city break. Staff on reception were polite and very helpful. Will certainly consider going back here in future.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your five star review with our online community.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotels facilities, helpful and polite staff.

Our team are always happy to help. I will of course pass on your lovely comments to all our team here at the hotel. Especially our Reception Team

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Good business hotel. Central location. Decent parking. Clean and well equipped rooms. Good bar. Nice pint of craft ale - Monsoon by Leeds Brewery. Nice welcome at reception.

Would recommend this hotel for a business stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ChocolateCousCous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds for your recent business trip and for sharing your review with our Trip Advisor community.

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent business stay. The hotels facilities and friendly staff.

I will of course pass on your kind comments to all of our staff here at the hotel. Especially our Reception Team who are always happy to help

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon here at the Clayton Hotel Leeds.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The room was spacious and clean plenty of storage and a clean bathroom could have done with more lighting round the mirror for putting on makeup there were extra pillows if needed key card kept not working had to go to reception to get sorted great deal fri night parking, meal for 2 bottle of wine and breakfasts food good and great service glogie@btinternet.com and the young Asian lad on reception were very helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Clayton Hotel Leeds and taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to hear that you were impressed with the hotels facilities, great food and friendly staff during your stay with us.

Our fabulous Dream & Dine offer with Bed, Breakfast, Dinner, Bottle Wine & Parking for 2 people is a great way to treat yourself.

Another great offer is our "Poets Day Offer" on a Friday with half price drinks between 4.00 - 8.00pm, whether you are staying or just visiting Leeds. a great start to any weekend

Thank you for your kind comments I will be sure to pass them on to all our team here at the hotel. Especially Romin from our Reception team.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice hotel, very professional staff, parking easy, wifi good speed, evening meal and breakfast were very good, not lots of character but everything is comfortable, clean and easy, so I would stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveW101Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds for your recent business trip and for taking the time to share your review with our online community.

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent business stay. The hotels facilities, good food and friendly staff.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all of our team here at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon here at the Clayton Hotel Leeds.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming nothing too much trouble.
Room clean and tidy all as should be except in the bathroom the sink had two cracks !!! I would have given full marks for this hotel if it wasn't for that. Room 531

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank teresalU1302CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your review with our Trip Advisor community.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, the hotels facilities and friendly staff.

My apologies for the issue you encountered with the sink in your room I have passed on your comments to our maintenance manager.

Our staff are always happy to help. I will of course pass on your kind comments to all of our team here at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews