We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
CheapTicketsUS$95
Trip.comUS$95
travelup.comUS$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveller rating
1,121
733
262
107
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,121
733
262
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre inkwell bar underground car park lovely hotel good size no air con christmas party reception staff train station hotel bar saturday night would stay again superior room buffet style stayed for one night tea and coffee full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Reception very friendly and helpful. Modern room was spacious and well appointed. No tissues supplied in room, but when I asked for them they were immediately provided.
Bed was extremely comfortable. Buffet breakfast - good selection. 10 -15 minutes walk to the train station. Again reception staff very helpful with directions and ordering taxis.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room as one side of the hotel bucks on to a busy road!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your review with our Trip Advisor community.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotels facilities, great breakfast and helpful staff.

As you mention we are only a short walk from the city centre and its many attractions making us an ideal location for a weekend get away.

Our team are always happy to help I will of course pass on your kind comments to everyone here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Three of us stayed here for a two night break, and had a lovely time. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the centre, the railway station is a bit nearer, and taxis are readily available, we used Amber cabs, really cheap and efficient. There are bars and eateries near the hotel, and the hotel bar is friendly and really nicely furnished, loved the library area. Prices were average and apparently on Fridays they have a few hours where drinks are half price. Check in and out was smooth, staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel is very comfortably furnished, you have to use your room key to get through the door to the lifts, which is good from a security point. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable, with a well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was vey good, great selection of good quality hot and cold food and drinks and if you book it the day before you get it at a reduced rate. We enjoyed this hotel, it was very good value for money, and would return. Well done all.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dottie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to return the Clayton Hotel Leeds again and for taking the time to share your five star review with our Trip Advisor community.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotels facilities, good food and helpful staff.

Our team work extremely hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their time with us and are always happy to help. I will of course pass on your wonderful comments to all our staff here at the hotel.

For even more value for money why not join our "Click on Clayton Offer" simple visit the Clayton Hotel Leeds website, click on the Join Clayton Offer then receive £10.00 off whenever you book through the Clayton Leeds website.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying in the Clayton hotel Leeds last weekend. We have stayed in the past and were upgraded to an excutive room which was a lovely treat. The room was very clean with a super king bed. The room was lovely and warm with no sound of the busy traffic outside. Their was a fridge in the bedroom which was large enough to store milk etc and had a coffee machine and tea facilities. Wifi was great. Tesco express is a 3 min walk away and has a great variety of fruit, bread and drinks. Bella Itala east of trinity shopping centre is beautiful to eat in. Looking forward to returning to leeds & this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clara2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds again and for taking the time to share your five star review with our Trip Advisor community.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotels facilities and helpful staff. Our team are always happy to help.

For an extra special treat Join our "Click on Clayton" offer, simply go onto our Clayton Hotel Leeds website follow the link to join the Click on Clayton Offer and received £10 off every time you book via our website .

We look forward to seeing you again very soon here at the Clayton Hotels Leeds.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were a party of 7 friends attending Leeds arena for a concert we stayed at The Clayton hotel for two nights. What a good time we had. The hotel was great, clean, staff efficient and the breakfast was super, everything you could want.
On the first night of our stay there was a half price bar, nice surprise.
When returning from a night out there are staff on the door providing extra security.
The city centre is a 10 minute walk.
No issues at all, can highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulamN4276EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your five star review with our Trip Advisor community.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotels facilities, good breakfast and helpful staff.

Our "Poets Day" event in the Inkwell Bar every Friday is a great way to start the weekend with half price drinks from 4.00 - 8.00pm

As you mention we are only a short walk from the city centre and its many attractions making us an ideal location when visiting Leeds

We look forward to seeing you again very soon here at the Clayton Hotels Leeds.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely rooms very comfy beds. Good shower. Fantastic breakfast with massive choice of food, both hot and cold, healthy and not so healthy. Loved the hot chocolate. All staff helpful and friendly. Good location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maryeC2929SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your five star review with our Trip Advisor community.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotels facilities, great breakfast and helpful staff.

Our team work very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us and are always happy to help, I will of course pass on your kind comments to everyone here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews