We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$95
Trip.comUS$95
CheapTicketsUS$95
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,280)
Filter reviews
2,280 results
Traveller rating
1,125
733
263
107
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,125
733
263
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre inkwell bar underground car park lovely hotel good size no air con christmas party reception staff train station hotel bar saturday night would stay again superior room buffet style stayed for one night tea and coffee full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 2,280 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were lucky to find the Clayton had availability on a Sunday night (fro 3 nights) after walking away from our originally booked hotel. The Clayton is modern, clean, comfortable with good amenities including its own underground car park. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Good bar (with good if unadventurous food; excellent breakfast buffet. A short taxi ride into the heart of the city centre. Located in the improving 'South Bank' area - a mix of business and commercial new build and old industrial buildings waiting to be redeveloped. Decent value, though we found that the final room rates were not quite as good as we understood on arrival and also there was some confusion about parking charges. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would be happy to return.

Room tip: We were on the 7th floor which was quiet and with views
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your review with our online community.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotels facilities, good food and helpful staff.

Our team work extremely hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their time with us here at the hotel and are always happy to help. I will of course pass on your wonderful comments to all our staff here at the hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

2nd time staying here and this time had one of the refurbed rooms.

It was okay. As a comparator to Jury’s or Village (similar prices) then it’s definitely the loser but the location is good for centre and decor may be personal choice.

Room size was massive which was a positive.

The other guests are the problem here. It attracts people who aren’t as courteous as you’d want. Noise levels etc. Not the hotels fault but you would want a room high up and at end of corridor to have best chance of undisturbed night

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank martinkW9255QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your review with our online community.

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us at Clayton Leeds was not all that you expected it to be, whilst we do try very hard to ensure guests looking for a quiet stay are not allocated near guests who are visiting for a more lively weekend, I do hope that you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

I do hope that you will reconsider and visit us again in the future

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Wow, we can't fault this hotel. From start to finish we were made welcome by the smiley staff who were happy to give us tips on things to do and see around the area. The food in the restaurant was second to none and fantastic value for money. The happy hour on Friday was a pleasant surprise too. A special thanks to the lovely Georgia who made our stay that bit more special, she's an asset to the hotel and was nothing was too much trouble for her. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gemski186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your five star review with our online community.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotels facilities, good food and helpful staff.

Our team work extremely hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their time with us here at the hotel and are always happy to help. I will of course pass on your wonderful comments to all our staff here at the hotel, especially Georgia who is a great credit to the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is OK and the room was also OK.
The problem with the hotel is the fact that people come back in groups and are talking loudly in the corridors and knocking on doors and slamming doors !!
A group of girls had the rooms next to us and with no thought for anyone else where talking for over an hour in the corridor until 3am.
Called reception and it went quiet for 10 minutes, then it all started again.
Hotel OK but the clientele very suspect. Go to leeds quite a bit and first time we tried this hotel, we certainly won’t be back !!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Philinlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for taking the time to share your review with our online community.

I was disappointed to hear that your visit to the hotel was not all that you expected it to be, whilst we do try very hard to ensure guests looking for a quiet stay are not allocated near guests who are visiting for a more lively weekend, I do hope that you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

I do hope that you will reconsider and visit us again in the future

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fab hotel all staff made us welcome georgia especially at the bar made out trip what a fabulous friendly girl. Will definitely return .hotel clean rooms fab.breakfast great .i would 100% recommnd this hotel 5min taxi ride to town .great service

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank susiep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receptionleeds, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Leeds and for sharing your five star review with our online community.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotels facilities, good food and helpful staff.

Our team work extremely hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their time with us here at the hotel and are always happy to help. I will of course pass on your wonderful comments to all our staff here at the hotel, especially Georgia who is a great credit to the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Sharon N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews