We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Leeds East Selby Road Whitkirk Leeds LS15 7AY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Leeds East Selby Road Whitkirk Leeds LS15 7AY”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Monday 12th November 2012 for one night whilst visiting a trade show at Wetherby. The hotel is situated near a junction and has parking front and back. There are marked parking areas for lone female travellers near the front entrance of the hotel which seems good. The reception I received by Kim at the hotel was very good and helpful. I paid £54.00 for the room and had the continental breakfast for £5.25 in the pub next door called the Brown Cow and Dragon which works with the Premier Inn. The room I stayed in was on the first floor of this hotel (There are three floors in total). The room was to the usual standards of the Premier Inn but did have a few signs of wear and tear. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and there was not a lot of noise. The hotel has 30 mins of free WiFi. All in all worth the money.

Room Tip: The rooms near the reception area and closer to the pub may be noiser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Rex T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    226
    94
    27
    15
See reviews for
218
204
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way from London to Scotland. We'd stayed at one Premier Inn before so we knew what to expect. Plenty of free car parking, a friendly welcome, a good basic room - what we didn't expect was a fantastic restaurant next door. We stayed at several other PIs later in our trip and were disgusted by the food - but this was wonderful. We dined in the upstairs Thai restaurant and had better food than we had had during a previous visit to Thailand! Well done to the staff and the chefs. The staff a breakfast were also very friendly and cheerful - even if the breakfast itself was a bit average.

The room was comfortable but a bit hot and although there were fans provided, they were too noisy to keep on all night. We also had a couple of issues with the bathroom (soap dispenser not working and the cold tap difficult to turn on and off - that really should have been picked up by the housekeeping staff) which we pointed out to the reception staff on checking out and were surprised to be offered a refund as compensation.

We'll definitely stay here again on future trips to Scotland - if only to get another great Thai meal!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Sarlane,

Thank you very much for your review, I will be sure to pass on your review to the manager in the Brown cow next door they will be delighted you enjoyed your meal there.
Please accept my apologies with regards to the couple of issues you had in your bedroom, I am happy the reception team dealt with these for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Scotland.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

loved the stay helpful staff clean well kept rooms which lived up to the standard would definatly recomend this hotel and we stayed with kids staff gave good directions and rooms were well kept the resturant next door not as good expensive and not very clean but the hotel is still a good option

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samahern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Hi Samahern,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is "OK" but the pub/restaurant next door is terrible. They advertise special offers for lunch menu which is incorrect. When i questioned them on it they just said it was not their fault. The WIFI in the hotel is almost unusable. The staff and rooms are fine although the issue i had with the pub next door was not dealt with

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Richard a,

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel & the Orchid Brown Cow & Dragon bar/restaurant next door.
After speaking to the restaurant manager food is served in the pub 12pm-9pm,there is also a separate menu called the dinners club which is served 12-3pm daily.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.Or email operationsmanager.leedseast@whitbread.com & i will then be able to investigate the issues raised further.

Kind Regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Reception staff were excellent and extremely friendly and genuine, as were the night staff, cleaning staff and general hotel staff. As usual, the rooms were the standard for Premier, clean, comfortable and the standard we expected. The pub restaurant next door was superb, with ample food and a great cooked breakfast. The staff again were really great and everything you would expect. Overall, we had a great night and despite having some problems with the bathroom fan which was sorted out the next day, i would recommend this Premier Hotel to anyone. Its refreshing to know that there are still good hotels with caring staff who are ambassadors for Premier..
Richard - Devon

Room Tip: Reception staff were excellent and extremely friendly and genuine. As usual, the rooms were the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover150861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Hi Richard,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds and they looked after you.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds EastPremier Inn.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room was very clean, warm and comfortable - only negative was not enough milk/sugar supplied for two people.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Would recommend avoiding rooms next to fire/security doors, as very noisy if guests returning/arriving late at night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to internal security/fire doors - very noisy in middle of night if guests arriving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkyarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Hi Clarkyarky,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Premier Inn Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We found the inn very easily with close proximity to the Leeds ring road and M1.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the welcome by the ladies on reception was very friendly. They recommended the eatery next door, with a pub downstairs and Thai restaurant upstairs.
We opted for the Thai and were not disappointed at all. The staff were pleasant and the food was amazing. We cant recommend it highly enough.
Breakfast was served in the bar the next morning and there was an extensive choice as you would expect from any Premier Inn breakfast. The thing that made this particular one stand out from the rest was the lady who showed us to our table. She was so bright and bubbly with all guests and had a chat with everyone. A lovely lady who obviously enjoys her job and knew what she was doing. A great credit to the Brown Cow & Dragon.

Room Tip: Higher floor may be preferential as we got a bit of noise from the room above, but didnt spoil our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Hi AnnCoe,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Katy Barron
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Colton
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#71 of 87 in Leeds
812 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
1.0 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Address: Selby Road | Whitkirk, Leeds LS15 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from the magnificent Tudor-Jacobean mansion and grounds at Temple Newsam ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing