We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant place for a bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant place for a bed!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel was used as a stopover on the way up north so really only wanted a bed and a beer. Arrived at 2130, Lady that checked us in was extremely pleasant and friendly. Few nice ales on at the on-site pub/restaurant - can;t comment on the food as we arrived too late. Room clean, bed really comfortable, all we can ask really.

Oh - and same person was on reception again at 0800 the following morning still friendly and pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you Tony for your very kind words. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. We look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    212
    87
    24
    14
See reviews for
200
188
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Avery good hotel with excellent staff and nice accommodation. Very good location near to motorway. The rooms are of a good size and meals were very good. The Inn is ideally located on the Leeds ring road.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you Ian for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

good usual premier inn ie clean, comfy beds & pillows. got a good nights sleep....however restaurant next door is not attached or under cover walk way, was dirty, scruffy, menu choice limited & food dreadful!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your review Sarah, I am pleased we delivered our promise of a good nights sleep, I am very disappointed to hear of your experience in the restaurant At Leeds East Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here prior to a hospital visit at St James University hospital which is only a few miles away so ideal location for hospital.
When we pulled up the area seemed a bit scruffy but the good thing about all premier inns is that they are normally to a certain standard.
The bar/restaurant next door looked nice so decided to get dinner. There was a Thai restaurant upstairs that we decided against but heard it's meant to be nice. Instead we went for the bar menu which was very basic and to be honest not that great. The garlic bread was very greasy and the burger wasn't that great either. My mum had a salad that was very spicy so she clykdbf finish it. It was good value though just not great food!
The rooms were clean and nice and comfortable. We had a twin which was a massive double bed and a small single bed. Staff were very friendly and we got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura462230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our team and bedrooms Laura.. They are very much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here last week.Staff could not do enough for me,very pleasant.
Room was typical Premier Inn,but the noise from the floor above was unpleasant.
I could hear every step that the person above me made.
If you are going to stay here, ask for a top floor room or you may not have a very pleasant stay.
The Thai restaurant next to the hotel is fine,but breakfast in the Brown Cow was an experience that I do not want again.Dis-organised is an understatement,not enough staff and the food was of a low standard.They did not even have any Butter.

Room Tip: Ask for a Top Floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. We are currently getting our floobpard insulation assessed so hope to decrease all the internal noise our guests experience. I am sorry you experienced a disorganised breakfast service with us, please contact me directly at teh hotel to discuss: (0113) 2645676. II look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Easy to find, just off the M1. Perfect for St James Hospital as only 15 minutes drive away, and not through the city centre. Usual Premiere inn comfort. I found the staff exceptionally friendly, helpful and caring. Didn't find it especially cheap though.
Food served in the Brown Cow just next to the inn. Food ok, a bit basic, and not a lot of choice for vegetarians. Although there is also a Thai restaurant upstairs which I didn't go to.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We almost always pick a Premier Inn if we want a budget hotel for the night. We also use Travelodge, but find that the quality can vary tremendously. In my experience, Premier Inns are always of the same high quality.

Plus points - very friendly staff, nice spacious room, excellent bed, comfortable bedding, choice of pillows, tea/coffee facilities.

BIG minus point at this hotel - We were in room 116. The room above us had VERY noisy floorboards when people were walking about. This wouldn't have been a great problem, except that the occupants were up at 3.30am (perhaps leaving early for a flight?) and the noise of the creaky floorboards kept me awake for over an hour. Once they had left their room, it was quiet and fine.

When we stop here in the future I will ask for a room on the top floor.

I explained the problem at reception as we checked out, and the lovely receptionist said that she would arrange a refund under the Premier Inn Good Night Guarantee, but so far, nothing...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ContactFrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us Roy. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay, however I am sorry that your stay you did not get a good night sleep. You will be pleased to lknow we have had a survey carried out with regards to replacing our floorboard insulation so we do hope next time you stay with us this won't be an issue. Please contact me directly at teh hotel to discuss your refund under our Good Night guarantee so I can confirm the refund details: (0113) 264 5676. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
1.7 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#70 of 86 in Leeds
760 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Address: Selby Road | Whitkirk, Leeds LS15 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from the magnificent Tudor-Jacobean mansion and grounds at Temple Newsam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing