We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Must be the most friendly receptionist in Yorkshire shame we didn't remember her name.
Fantastic breakfast in the next door pub
Room very comfortable and good value - changed from double room to a family room with no problem at all.
All of the premier inns we have stayed in have had excellent customer service to be very recommended

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank grindelwald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your very kind words & positive review. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband & enjoyed a most enjoyable two night stay at this hotel. The décor is somewhat dated but the rest was great. The reception staff most helpful in particular Laura who spent some considerable time explaining where to locate what within a city centre which has changed considerably since we moved from Leeds to Hull many years ago. Without our asking it was suggested we have a radiator in our room as the evening was chilly and this was delivered within five minutes. However the second nights sleep was somewhat interrupted by heavy footfalls plodding past the door at a very late hour.
Doreen Richardson, Hessle.

Room Tip: Any room near the stairs. It's a long haul to the outmost reaches of the corridor if you are ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your very kind words Doreen. They are very much appreciated and all of us, especially Laura, will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed one night as part of a wedding party. Staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist us especially when I forgot my child's shoes just before we went to wedding. retail park nearby & staff pointed us in right direction. breakfast at Brown Cow was not of the greatest standard however Thai evening meal was delicious. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you Helen for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and we are all delighted o hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. We look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel was a little sad décor wise also cold and gloomy. Brown Cow & Dragon Pub has great Breakfast and good choices for Lunch and evening meals with a smiling face thrown in. Get a Room on 1st Floor!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review David. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Start with the bad, the sound proofing between floors isn't all that great. As you can hear the people banging and walking about. However the rest is great, the front desk were very freindly and helpful when we requested extra blankets. The room was spotless and beds comfortable. The shower is lovely and powerful. We will defently return next year when we attend thought bubble.
Did not try out the food so can't comment. Loved the parking near the front door for families and females.

Room Tip: Unless you are on the top floor maybe have some ear plugs ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one Aisling. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stay here twice a year as 20-25 mins to York centre and costs a fraction of the price to stay in York (even a premier inn!!) and only 5 mins off the M1
Next door is the "Brown Cow" which is a pub and restaurant. However if you go upstairs there is a Thai resturant which is fantastic...we always eat here...it is advisable to book a table as sometimes is busy but othertimes it wouldn't have mattered if you'd not booked...we've always stayed on a Saturday night. The service and food is great...you can order Thai food off the bar menu to eat in the pub if you wish.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms here and all have been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stay frequently at this premiere inn which has great staff but the rooms are dated and it could definitely do with a refurb. The pub next door is okay and has a great Thai restaurant upstairs. Breakfast is appalling and served in the pub next door. I make sure my company is not charged for breakfast as I never have it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Lee. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Colton
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#72 of 87 in Leeds
911 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,276 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel

Address: Selby Road | Whitkirk, Leeds LS15 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from the magnificent Tudor-Jacobean mansion and grounds at Temple Newsam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing