We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have no complaints whatsoever about the Premier Inn itself. However, I feel that the restaurant where breakfast is served needs a new chef or perhaps the chef was in a hurry. Both eggs and bacon were undercooked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your review Janni, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds East Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on (0113) 264 5676. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and paid £28 for a family room sleeping 4 and £28 for a double room. The rooms were spotlessly clean, had comfortable beds flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. I have paid a lot more for rooms not nearly as good as this. But what made the stay exceptional was the attitude of all the staff there including the restaurant staff in the pub adjoining the hotel. Everyone was so kind, the food was excellent, both at dinner and breakfast and it felt as if they really cared that we had a good time and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one Gilian. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members are really pleased to receive your feedback, as we endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

2nd time stayed here (there is an earlier review by me somewhere) - had 2 rooms on the 29 quid a night deal. It is a Premier Inn, so you know you're not getting luxury - by definition it is a budget hotel.

But...IMO it does what it does really well. Special commendations to the young lady on reception when we arrived (late on Friday evening) and who was on early the following morning - very pleasant, cheerful and tbh that kind of thing really makes a difference.

The current Premier Inn beds are, IMO, some of the best I've slept in - firm but comfortable and definitely backs up their good night sleep guarantee.

Read in earlier reviews that the pub on site/next door was being refurbished recently - that appears to be complete and breakfast was available. If you want to eat there on an evening, be aware they stop food at 2100. Having said that, about 2 minutes up the road towards the motorway there's a few food establishments that serve till a bit later.

Being honest, so far I can't really fault this place - it's a pleasant place for a stopover, what you'd expect for a Premier Inn, friendly staff, and we'll stay there again next time we are on a journey up North!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments Tony. We are all delighted that you came back to stay with us again & enjoyed your stay at Leeds East Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon hopefully! Kindest regards, Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice place to stay, hotel clean and well maintained, staff really helpful and polite. Located on the outside of Leeds 15 mins from town centre and 18 miles to York quite a central location. Food is located in the pub next door, really nice breakfast and staff are also friendly,

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds East Premier Inn Terry. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We recently stayed here for our 'free' night. We stayed here just before the New year and the staff really make this Premier. When we went into our room though there was a pile of bedding/towels just inside the door. Not sure how long they had been there but it left a sort on wet nappy smell. My husband went to reception and the young lady came and took it all away and apologised, just hope she did'nt breathe in too much while carrying it all. It will not put us off staying there again though. A short drive to the train station gets you into Leeds train station quickly as it is only one stop, this a good idea as you would find it a little frustrating going in by car. You could walk it to the station but I have a problem with the distance I can walk. Food next door at the pub we enjoyed and would go there again. So all in all it's a YES we will be back. Thank you to all the staff,you are a credit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I was horrified to learn of the incident you were referring to, and as I far as I am aware it was resolved at the time of your stay & I hope you were happy with this? All teh team are really pleased to hear your feedback, and thank you for your praise of our team. Please contact me at the hotel on (0113) 2645676 if you would like to discuss any further. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we found staff friendly hardworking and helpful, room clean, comfortable and had lovely complementary breakfast because restaurant next door closed for refurbishment and valentines touches in room were sweet rose and hearts thanks


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your Valentine's stay at Leeds East Premier Inn Kris. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Another £29 night stopover, very handy for Temple Newsam and Lotherton hall. There is a pub next door but it was closed for refurbishment so we walked 20 minutes to the Harvester on the motorway complex - good meal - best steak I have had for a while. The hotel provided us with a free breakfast to compensate us for pub next door being shut and the staff made a point of ringing us previously to inform us. In fact the staff (all of them) were lovely and professional. Room was very clean and functional. Beds at premier inn always comfy. Ok view from window was of a funeral home but what do you expect for £29!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chorleyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are really grateful your appreciation of what we tried to do for our guests given the situation with the last minute restaurant closure. We are grateful for your feedback about your stay & we look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#72 of 87 in Leeds
913 reviews
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel

Address: Selby Road | Whitkirk, Leeds LS15 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from the magnificent Tudor-Jacobean mansion and grounds at Temple Newsam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing