We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Premier" Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dont need to write alot for this review as from first getting to this hotel the reception staff made us very welcome and could not do enough. The standard is top class and the easiness of the pub for meals on breakfast and evening times where great with a tai restaurant aswell as english meals. rooms great as usual and location.
thanks for a great time!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsmith260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds East Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon hopefully! Kindest regards, Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it was near the Let's Rock Leeds site, walking distance in fact. The hotel is about 4 miles from Leeds train station however and in a somewhat remote location. Suited our needs perfectly though. Had a lovely Thai meal in the pub next door which is also where guests take breakfast.
Best thing about this hotel by a million miles is the reception team. They were the friendliest hotel staff I've ever come across and are a credit to the hotel and the Premier Inn brand. Well done each and everyone of you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you were pleasantly surprised with your visit at Leeds East Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Another stay in a Premier Inn. Excellent friendly staff and superb pre arrival communication well done Vita.
Good clean rooms comfortable beds and pillows. You don't need anything else really.
On the down side there is no comfort cooling, even the in Reception there is an "on hire" dehumidifier/ac unit with the pipe hanging out of a window.
The feeder pub next door 'The Brown Cow and Dragon' should be missed at all costs. It's not Whitbread, so Premier Inn has no control of the poor standards they offer. Breakfast only served between 7 and 9 so not convenient for leisure visits. The (expensive) evening meals were particularly bad even the Thai. The staff were dressed like refugees from a rock festival, not at all smart.
Suggest Premier do not recommend this pub, but tell customers there is a lovely Harvester just a mile or so away.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Tobias. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in future. We are trialling free wifi in some of our sites, so hopefully it will be successful, and rolled out over our whole estate. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were en route to Harrogate and booked in here for a break in our journey and we were not disappointed.

This Premier Inn had obviously been refurbished and everyone was kind and helpful.

Meal next door at Brown Cow a bit disappointing as first impressions were that it needed a lick of paint but food was good nevertheless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotswold017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Set off and set the sat nav to the location. When I arrived I would have never have found it if I hadn't been forewarned to look out for the pub in front of it called the Brown Cow and Dragon. Even at that it took three trips round the block before I got in. It is behind a building as big as it is so it is hidden, their is no or limited signage and you have to turn up a residential street at an awkward traffic junction. More signage would help.

After that everything went well. The girl on reception was very friendly and dealt with me very well and the room was clean and tidy and just what I would have expected.

Bed was really comfy just like the advert says so no issues once I was in the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same but lower floors were really good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfromlarbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds East Premier Inn. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Friendly polite and helpful staff. Good sized clean rooms with adequate facilities. Meals can be taken in the pub next door. On the first night we used the upstairs Thai restaraunt which was quite good, but on the second night we wanted "Pub Grub" and even after waiting for nearly an hour we were unable to get a table and had to go looking elsewhere. I think people need to be aware of this as it seems a common problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan17F49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review Joan. I am delighted that your stay at Leeds East Premier Inn overall was a pleasant one. Our restaurant is indeed very popular, thank you for bringing it to other guests attention. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed at a number of Premier Inns around the country and on the whole, have found them to be excellent value and very comfortable. Leeds East fell short of that for a number of reasons.

There was confusion at check in, despite my having checked in prior to arriving, but this Premier Inn didn't have a machine for auto check in, which led to further issues. We couldn't eat breakfast as it wasn't served until 8am and we had to leave earlier than that and, having booked a twin room for myself and a colleague, we were given a double room with a bed settee made up for the other bed. This was not at all satisfactory as the bed settee was not comfortable.
There were some young women who came in late to a room nearby and they made a real noise for about 10-15 minutes. Which part of 'Sssh, you are in a quiet zone' did they not understand? We had to get up early, so had a disturbed nights sleep.

The room, bathroom etc were as you would expect though and it was good value for money as I had booked months earlier, but this time Premier Inn did NOT exceed my expectations!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review Sally, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds East Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on (0113) 2645676. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Many Thanks, Vida Forsyth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Colton
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#73 of 87 in Leeds
826 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
1.0 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel

Address: Selby Road | Whitkirk, Leeds LS15 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#18 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from the magnificent Tudor-Jacobean mansion and grounds at Temple Newsam ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing