We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Premier Inn Leeds East as we were going to a festival at Temple Newsam. Upon arrival we were met by Elaine and Denise who checked us in. I don't usually write reviews but we were very impressed by the level of service we received from them both. They made an effort to check us in early as they had a room available instead of most hotels who would have told us to come back at 2pm. The rooms were basic (it is a 3* hotel!) but clean and the breakfast was really lovely in the pub/restaurant next door. We will come back to stay again when we next come to party in Leeds! Thank you! Lucinda & Dave

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hi Lucinda, thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back next year! Kind regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    207
    85
    24
    13
See reviews for
194
183
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although we only stayed for 3 nights the stay was excellent I didn't want to leave. This particular Premier Inn was central to out traveling requirements.
The car parking is excellent where you can see your vehicle through your room window

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments Alan. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds East Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon hopefully! Kindest regards, Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafferton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

easy to find plenty of car parking easy check in very friendly and competent staff, the pub next door were they serve food very clean food nice well organised and a good night sleep was had. clean and comforatable room plenty of space

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you Lesley for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Arrived at 11:00, had to queue while a hen night checked in paying cash, after around 15 minutes a very apologetic receptionist allowed us a very early check in which was graciously received.
Room was fairly standard premier inn, no frills but warm and comfortable, around a 15 minute walk to the festival site.
As i mentioned earlier, there was a large hen party or 2 in the fully booked hotel, thankfully the security and PI staff take the good night guarantee seriously and did a wonderful job of keeping the noise to a minimum and allowing normal folk to get a good nights sleep.
Parking was plentiful and more than enough spaces, the reception and corridors were spotless, a nice touch was tea and coffee making equipment laid out in reception, there to help yourself, vending machine for cold drinks.
Overall a very pleasant stay, and well done to all PI staff keeping the noisy hens at bay, it was appreciated by all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calan-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds East Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon hopefully! Kindest regards, Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for business, had problems checking in, rooms were clean but basic, location was good for work but bad for the evening, nothing in the area. would be great if you had free wifi. breakfast was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review Tobias. I am delighted that you were pleasantly surprised with your visit at Leeds East Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, We are trialling free wifi, so hope to be offering it very soon. Vida & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here whilst attending a festival at Temple Newsom and have to say, it was just what the doctor ordered after such a long tiring day. Typical Premier Inn standard, no frills but well appointed and spotlessly clean rooms. A bit pricy but supply & demand dictate the cost, it was completely sold out on the night we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the rock festival, as I'm sure the majority of customers did for that night. I had booked 2 rooms, one for myself and my husband for 2 nights and another for a friend for 1 night. My friend put her bags in my room as she couldn't check into her room before we left for the festival, which we informed the reception staff about.
The first night was okay, although there is no air con, so too warm, we ate in the pub next door, not great and expensive for what you get, also had breakfast the next morning. I could have played squash with what they served up as a poached egg but I let it go, thinking well, its only an egg, not worth complaining about.
The second night however, we returned from the festival, quite merry as you would expect, to be met with a security guard who escorted us to our room with our friend, who was collecting her bags, and waited outside to then escort her to her room like a schoolkid!
Never have we been treated so appallingly at a hotel!
Then, as she was getting ready for bed, drinking a cup of tea, security knocks on the door accompanied by police officers to say there have been complaints and she needs to leave the establishment!
My friend, I must add, is in her 40's, a professional lady who is a director of a business, not some teenager in the first throws of partying.
Neither the hotel staff nor the police seemed bothered about turfing her out on the street at 1.30 in the morning.
Suffice to say, we will not be returning to this hotel and we will be taking this further.
Absolutely disgusted and appalled, whilst I agree with your quiet night policy, maybe a warning first could have worked, don't you think?
So, if you are the kind of traveller who likes to go back to the hotel and have a drink, watch some telly or chat, don't stay here, they'll kick you out!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds East Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on (0113) 2645676. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Many Thanks, Vida Forsyth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
1.7 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#69 of 86 in Leeds
3.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Address: Selby Road | Whitkirk, Leeds LS15 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from the magnificent Tudor-Jacobean mansion and grounds at Temple Newsam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing