We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good bar food experience”

The Tetley Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #388 of 1,856 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
757 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Very good bar food experience”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This restaurant and bar is on the ground floor of the old Tetley Brewery Head Office building. My visit was with a business colleague interested at how the building is being used (apart from the hospitality facilities), after its original use finished.
After looking around the building, we ordered from the bar a "Ploughman's" x 2, from the bar menu. The portions were large, appetising, and served very quickly. In spite of the good quality and quantity, I would still rate the cost as slightly expensive. There is also an adjoining service restaurant in the same building, which appeared quite busy. This eating outlet is certainly worth trying if in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelexperience12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    80
    38
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal in the Tetley”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We found the Tetley through a leaflet in th Yorkshire Sculpture Park and were too late to see any activities so decided to have a meal. It was fantastic - simple with great blend of flavours. I had the chicken pot roast with winter veg and mash - beyond delicious! The apple pie was amazing. We ate in the bar (it was a weeknight and it was not too busy but had a pleasant buzz). The service was good and the staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely go again when I am next in Leeds.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank WenzAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The food was great and big portions with really friendly staff. The bar was busy but the restaurant was empty apart from us but the good atmosphere from the bar area came through to us. We had no problems choosing from the menu but would suggest a bigger specials board to attract repeat customers. Having said that we will be visitng again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank RalphLUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bartender needs training on how to pull hand pulled beer.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Took the family for Sunday lunch. It was pleasant but did blow me away and my partners meet was overdone & had to be sent back. Teething problems need ironing out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kinz38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food,Drink, Value and Service”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The title says it all... The Chocolate Pot and Rhubarb Crumble puddings are huge so share one between two even three...

Good service good food good atmosphere...

Try it as a place to chill with the Sunday papers in the Bar area.

Will definitely return...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank dabfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tetley Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Guiseley, Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Tetley Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing