We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food wonderful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of One Fusion Leeds - CLOSED

One Fusion Leeds
Price range: US$6 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: A Fusion of the Mediterranean and the Tropics. One Fusion offers something for everybody at a great price. A hidden Gem waiting for you to discover.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food wonderful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our party of 6 ( 2 adults and 4 teens ) choose this venue for a celebration birthday meal - the food was very well presented and tasty and this really is a hidden gem !
We were well looked after and the chef came to greet us after our main course -

Don't be out off by the location the restaurant is up the stairs and newly decorated x they even provided pudding for the birthday boy and lit the candles I provided to Stevie Wonders 'happy birthday to u ' !! Ah :)
We will return xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gdljuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My son n I went for dinner tonight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Having dicovered One Fusion via a special deal on Amazon,we were very surprised at the Restaurant and its food.Though deceptive from the outside,inside,is imaculate.the staff are great,the food is great.and perfectly cooked by the Chef David.We had a platter for two as a starter.Chicken that melted in your mouth,Massive king Prawns,Calamari..etc.more than ample portions.Our mains were Caribean stye sirlion steak marinated in Rum,melted in your mouth !the "chips were to die for.the salad crisp n fresh.all accompanied by taste sauces...mmm!Managed to squeeze down a slice of cherry Tart n Cream.Full range of beers.nicely chilled,wines too if wanted.Super layed back experience....staff there n attentive but not on top of you.Open kitchen so you can see whats going on!!Looking forward to returning.prob for one of their sunday "much as you can eat BBQ's."

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Give it a go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lovely food. That bit different than you'll find elsewhere with a fusion of mediterean and jamaican cuisines coming to the fore. The owner David made us feel most welcome and then proceeded to cook the food fresh in the open kitchen. Great value even without the groupon offer. It's a bit out of the city centre, but this gives the advantage of ample free parking. A stones throw away from Jimmies as the crow flies. Would be a great place for their works dos. David is obviously putting a lot of hard work in to make this independant that bit different restaurant a success. We wish him well in his venture and hope that people give him a try. It's worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DNA149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We tried this restaurant after getting a deal off groupon. Its hidden away upstairs on the outside but once inside the restaurant the decor and atmosphere is really nice. We got chicken jerk and pizza for main meals which both tasted great and really generous portion sizes. We'll definately be visiting again!

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We visited this restaurant yesterday. As others have said, do not be put off by the outside of the building as the inside was delightful.

We had the Caribbean-Style Steak Dinner for Two People with Cava on an Amazon voucher. This was cooked to perfection by David and served by the friendly and attentive Amy.

Definitely worth another visit... probably tomorrow when they do a Sunday grill out (all you can eat BBQ/grill buffet for £6.95).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CliveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Fusion Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing