We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Epernay Leeds

Epernay Leeds
Ranked #34 of 171 Nightlife in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We stock multiple vintages, sourcing our champagne from more than 21 houses, ranging from larger established names, to small independent growers. The stylish, spacious interior is perfect for drinking through to the early hours, or simply relaxing on the beautiful terrace.
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

What a great place! We called here for the first time and loved it. The different types of champagne on offer was excellent, the staff were friendly and welcoming and the service was fantastic. The bar area itself was very inviting and you can sit inside or outside. The bar is in a small arcade so if you are sat outside you still stay warm and dry. I cannot wait to visit this bar again, loved it.

Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Sue,

Thanks so much for your fantastic review of Epernay Champagne Bar. We agree, our Champagne Selection is one of the best around, so we're so happy to hear you enjoyed this paired with our service!

We are proud of our welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, unique seating areas and dedicated table service, so it's great to hear this shone through during your visit.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Epernay again, if you'd like to reserve a special table for your next visit, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Best wishes,

Jenna
Business Development Manager
events.epernay@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"champagne bar"
in 9 reviews
"electric press"
in 9 reviews
"favourite cocktail"
in 2 reviews
"great service and great drinks"
in 2 reviews
"lovely bar"
in 3 reviews
"pornstar martini"
in 2 reviews
"lovely evening"
in 2 reviews
"bank holiday"
in 2 reviews
"cakes"
in 4 reviews
"hen do"
in 2 reviews
"bar area"
in 2 reviews
"champagnes"
in 9 reviews
"fizz"
in 5 reviews
"cocktails"
in 24 reviews
"bollinger"
in 3 reviews
"fab"
in 3 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Fab!!!! John was great! 5 different types of champagne!! Lovely afternoon! Great for a hen do! Not limited, full glasses. Really recommend.

Thank kaymccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Kaymccon,

Thanks so much for your great review of our bar. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you ladies and we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your hen party.

We are so glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you again for any future celebrations. Jon will keep the Champagne on ice for you!

If you require any future reservations or would like to plan another party with us, please feel free to contact me directly and i'll organise everything for you.

Best wishes,

Jenna
Business Development Manager
events.epernay@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Nice bar indoors with a great choice of champagnes. Strangely at lunchtime on a bank holiday we had the place to oursleves for a while. Didn't get the name of the guy who worked there but he was very nice and helpful and obviously knew his bubbles!

Thank TravellingToothPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear TravellingToothPuller,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about our bar. We are a relaxed venue that has a quiet vibe throughout the day, so we're happy to hear you enjoyed having the venue to yourselves!

Our General Manager Jon was your host throughout your visit and enjoyed meeting you and talking you through our extensive Champagne collection. We hope you enjoyed the Louis Roederer, it's one of our favourites!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon, if you require a table reservation do feel free to give me a call on 0113 242 9977.

Best wishes,

Jenna
Business Development Manager
events.epernay@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We visited early Saturday evening. The staff (from doorman to bar) were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed great cocktails in a relaxed space where we could actually chat to each other.

Thank p101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hi p101,

Thanks so much for your review of our bar. It was brilliant to meet you and we are really pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time. Great customer service is something we pride ourselves on here at Epernay, so it's great to receive positive feedback in regards to this.

If you require a table reservation in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly on events.epernay@gmail.com and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Jenna
Business Development Manager
0113 242 9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

8 of us visited to celebrate a friends 50th birthday. He had booked a table and chose some champagnes in advance. The gentlemen who looked after of us was superb, so helpful and knowledgeable and made sure we all had a wonderful afternoon enjoying champagne and nibbles. Perfect chilld afternoon with friends. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

Thank CupcakeCandyQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi CupcakeCandyQueen,

Thanks so much for your great review of our bar. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your party.

We are so glad you had a fantastic time and we look forward to welcoming you again for any future celebrations. We'll keep the Taittinger on ice for you!

If you require any future reservations or would like to plan another birthday party with us, please feel free to contact me directly and i'll organise everything for you.

Best wishes,

Jenna
Business Development Manager
events.epernay@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epernay Leeds also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Epernay Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing