We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“90th Birthday meal celebration”

Howley Hall Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 28 Outdoor Activities in Leeds
Attraction details
Morley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“90th Birthday meal celebration”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

From the first enquiry through to the event itself the staff were really supportive and knowledgeable with their advice and guidance - knowing what would work best for the celebration we were planning and the family members attending. The event went really smoothly, the food was top notch and those serving were very attentive to the needs of every table throughout the meal. The real measure though was that the next couple of days I received texts and emails from people who were there thanking me and saying how much they enjoyed the day. My youngest daughter is getting married in the next couple of years (hopefully) my choice for the wedding breakfast will be Howley Hall.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank monaghp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Correction to recent Mike Patx Review”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I play at Howley Hall Golf Club most weeks and was very disappointed to read Mike Patz recent review. On closer reading it became clear that he was writing a review based on his experience at a different course. As most people who have played Howley Hall will know it does not have any overhanging power lines, nor has it a number of blind holes. Mike Patz has been requested to retract or correct his review but has not done so as of yet. I trust that regular users of tripadvisor will assess Howley Hall based on all the excellent reviews posted by other visitors. Everyone is welcome to come along and enjoy the excellent course and club facilities Howley Hall has to offer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank colinrobertsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
202 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Basic course - decent municipal standard”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Went on a voucher to try it out. It was rather disappointing, as it is no more than a basic municipal course standard. Poor signage to get around; a number of holes had blind shots that made it difficult to follow unless you'd played it before. Setting is odd, with many holes affected by the electric lines overhead, which were quite noisy on some holes. Many greens were poor standard.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank MikePatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We held our wedding reception here in late August and every single guest who we spoke to commented on how impressed they were with the venue and what a great job had been done with the food, bar and every other detail on the day. Everyone was made to feel very welcome, as we were throughout the planning process, and we genuinely could not have asked for anything more to have been done.

It is undoubtedly a challenge to prepare a full meal for the number of guests we had in attendance, but this was achieved with outstanding results. Delicious, well presented food was served without any delays or problems.

A comment which has been made to us a couple of separate times by guests was that the day ran "like clockwork" and that sums things up in a nutshell. There were no complaints or negative comments whatsoever, despite some of the guests being notoriously picky!

If we could plan our wedding again we wouldn't change a thing and we will always be grateful for the time and effort which was put in by all the staff to make the day so enjoyable for our family, friends and ourselves. For most people their wedding day is one of the most important days of their life and from our experience spending it Howley Hall Golf Club is a decision we are very glad to have made.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our Wedding at Howley Hall- 17th August”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had our Wedding reception at Howley Hall- it was AMAZING!!
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our day was! Jenny and Tess went above and beyond what was expected, nothing is too much trouble and everyone is made to feel welcome.
This was an excellent find as a Wedding reception venue and the price is very reasonable, the food is as impressive as the wonderful surroundings and we were truly made to feel special!

We would highly recommend Howley Hall and we will be back for our Sunday lunch!!

Thank you Howley Hall
Sarah & Darren

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahDarren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Howley Hall Golf Club also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Howley Hall Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing