We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Church Walk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Middleton Park

Middleton Park
Ranked #68 of 149 things to do in Leeds
Attraction details
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Church Walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Much under rated park in Leeds being on the south (unfashionable) side of Leeds. The friends of Middleton Park and the council have done a great job of improving access roads and facilities. Great views over Leeds from the clearings and walks for all ages and capabilities. With the Middleton railway, the oldest commercial railway in the world, and great transport links it should be high on the list of parks to visit in Leeds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank yorkshireman1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant woodland walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

An historic park with old mine workings and pathways leading to the Middleton Light Railway - great for kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Leomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Got mugged and beaten up”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Went to the Middleton Park with the dog and my wife.
We were enjoying the local water feature when 4 drunken boys came over to us and insulted my dog and then my wife. I was punched in the head around three times, and the ruffians threw my dog in to the pond. I had to give them money to stop them harassing us. Would never visit again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank RupertS306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Had a great day's golf at very reasonable cost with a couple of friends. Given the recent snow the course was in very good condition and the surroundings with ancient woodland and stunning views excellent - considerably better than my golf! The course has a good variety of holes which present a range of challenges for all levels of golfer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the dogs love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

we go to Middleton park fairly regular and boy do the dogs love it. a walk through the woods, the either follow the old tram tracks or up onto the playing fields, its dog heaven.
it is currently undergoing a bit of a face lift, more defined walkways, more bins (for the poo bags!!) a visitors center, band stand and other things, will make it even better.
a full walk from the park will take you about an hour maybe a little longer.
there is also a golf course for those who play, but the entrance to that is different to the main park gates.
other features are......crown green bowling, childrens playground, pond which does attract the odd fisherman, tennis courts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Middleton Park also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Middleton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing