We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“middleton park small pond”
Review of Middleton Park

Middleton Park
Ranked #57 of 152 things to do in Leeds
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“middleton park small pond”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

visiting this pond with my grand daughter of three I found this pond disgusting. Covered, she said in green water (stagnant) Not a safe enough rail around to stop the little ones falling in Next to the seat, cigarette ends and empty plastic cocaine bags. Too many tall rushes, needs 'weeding' The larger pond was better but still needs cleaning out of the things that people discard.

Was nice to see the squirels running aound.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wel impressed”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Lovely mature woodland for walks, safe play areas, cafe was well run and exceptionally clean. Food was good and very reasonably priced. A very well kept park. We will definitely be visiting again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Church Walk”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Much under rated park in Leeds being on the south (unfashionable) side of Leeds. The friends of Middleton Park and the council have done a great job of improving access roads and facilities. Great views over Leeds from the clearings and walks for all ages and capabilities. With the Middleton railway, the oldest commercial railway in the world, and great transport links it should be high on the list of parks to visit in Leeds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank yorkshireman1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant woodland walk”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

An historic park with old mine workings and pathways leading to the Middleton Light Railway - great for kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Leomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Got mugged and beaten up”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Went to the Middleton Park with the dog and my wife.
We were enjoying the local water feature when 4 drunken boys came over to us and insulted my dog and then my wife. I was punched in the head around three times, and the ruffians threw my dog in to the pond. I had to give them money to stop them harassing us. Would never visit again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank RupertS306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Middleton Park also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Middleton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing