We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

What a surprise! A great little hotel, a little dated but if you forget that, you get a good sized well equipped room with en suite, nice breakfast close to Leeds centre and for only £30. It's a great little place with v friendly staff! My new fav place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonypurvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few months ago and found it to be lovely quiet and clean , the staff are very friendly and make a lovely breakfast.
We had a ground floor room wich was huge ,the bathroom needs a little updating but is great for a cple nights stay .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzetteHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have just returned from an over night stay and will definately book again. The room was basic but large and very clean, newly decorated with clean bedding etc, The breakfast at £3 is a bargain and the staff very helpful advising us which taxi to use etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at the Brookfield for 2 nights in May, returning after a fairly pleasant stay 2 years previously. Upon entering the building, there was a funny smell but based on the "budget" price tag, we ignored it. We were shown to our rooms and informed by the scruffy-looking member of staff that guests couldnt use the Brookfields wifi so in response to the owners previous statement on a review on here, we too were offered NO FREE WIFI! After much complaining and badgering from our party, said member of staff agreed to give us the code to the Brookfields wifi but that he "shouldn't really be doing this". The rooms themselves did leave alot to be desired after a member of our party found a home-made drugs pipe in her bed. Clearly mortified, this was reported to the owner who insisted they operated a zero tolerance policy on the use of illegal substances on their premises but offered no compensation of any kind. Disgraceful in my opinion. The rooms were basic and relatively clean but after the drugs pipe incident, we all felt a little uneasy in our beds. The one positive I can say about the brookfield is that the breakfast was lovely. Wont be staying again though, very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DellyG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

went out for a friends birthday originally booked into a hotel called the cresent but couple of hours before arriving we got moved from the cresent to brookfield (no one thought to even ring and let us know) Arrived at the hotel to a cold welcome. The staffs attitude towards us stunk and he was very creepy and intimidating! we felt so uncomfortable we rang our parents to see if they could sort us out another hotel, he made our friend stand outside in the pouring rain whilst we got changed which was un called for! The floor in the bathroom was all coming up and was a hazard. He then gave us a code to get back in later that night. so come 3 in morning we was left outside trying to get in, code didn't work no one came when pressed doorbell. So rang the phone he came and let us in through a totally different door, he looked at us like it was our fault where if he was doing his job properly he would have said this code is for this door not this one. Like anyone else we assumed the door we went out of we came in by too. All in all id never stay there again, and i certainly won't be recommending it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My sister and I have just enjoyed another stay at Brookfield; we slept like tops in our quiet en- suite rooms, and have today returned home refreshed and eager for our next visit. Brookfield is a family-run hotel, and we were welcomed back like long-lost cousins. This is the personal touch that you wouldn't get in a larger 'chain' hotel. I would always recommend Brookfield as very good value for basic but clean and comfortable accommodation when visiting Leeds.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneBug1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Brookfield hotel is an amazing place to stay if you are money conscious and still looking for a place near the city center. You will appreciate: full English breakfast (included), free WiFi (works fine with laptops and smartphones), peace and tranquility of the hotel. Rooms and services are basic (there is no plasma screen on the wall and no full service restaurant) but who needs all these extras on a short leisure or business trip? We certainly don't. Brookfield is far superior to most hostels and cheap formula 1 like hotels. City center is 10 to 20 minutes away by foot (really depends on how fast you walk, it took me 10 minutes, it may take longer for other people). Alternatively you can reach the city center by bus, single ticket costs 1 pound/person.
Owner of this hotel is a very caring and friendly type of person.
We would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Our room was number 10 twin room with one double bed and one separate single bed. Beds are very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
444 reviews
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#73 of 87 in Leeds
884 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#36 of 87 in Leeds
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: Hunslet Road Brookfield Street, Leeds LS10 1JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing