We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, not far from the Town and very modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City West
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Hi,
I got a fab deal through lastminute.com and thought 'even if it is a biot run down it is a fab price'. OMG I got there and it was really modern, room was on the top floor and was no nice and clean and tidy. I loved it - I could live in there perm'. It has a washer, dish washer, elec cooker top, microwave. The shower is so powerful - I stood in there for ages. We had a slight problem with a mark on a face towel - took it down stairs then changed it straight away and reduced my bill - which was really nice. Staff were friendly and for the price you can not complain. Taxi cost me £4.40 from the train station and it was £3.80 from the hotel to the nightlife. Bargain. Would deffo stay again and I am a right snob. Thanks Lissy

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Littlelissynbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Roomzzz Leeds City West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2010

We saw an online deal that said the apartment was £69 for 2 nights stay (Fri & Sat). For this price i was expecting a "crap-hole" but i was very pleasantly surprised indeed!
The rooms themselves were immaculate, had plenty of amenities and it's only a 10 minute walk from Leeds town centre!
Lot's of room in each apartment (you could prob sqeeze 4 or 5 people in a double room!) and they were super-clean.
Outside the hotel there was a small supermarket and a nice bar that serves food all day at a reasonable price.
There is a on site carpark but this was being renovated while we stayed so we could not access it. We were allowed to park right outside the front door for free. -There is also another carpark across the road that costs about £3.50 for 24 hrs.
there was free wifi throughout the building.
All in all i was very impressed with Roomzzz and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartyBoyMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

If you want a great value place to lay your weary head then look no further than Roomzzz Central. No airs and graces, just attentive customer service without being intrusive. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with freeview TV, free internet access and phone calls and a great shower. Standard rooms are restricted to microwave cooking, which can be a pain not having an oven, for your microwave ready meals.
There is always plenty of parking available out front of hotel which is free if you arrive after 6pm and leave before 7.30am. On the downside traffic noise can be a problem if you are at the front of the hotel and like the window open, also being in student land you occasionally get a late night reveller heading home. Best to ask for a rear facing room if you like the window open.
Overall I have been using this accomodation for the last three years I have never had a problem. It's ideal for the seasoned traveller who wants to avoid the plastic food in Travel Inns, look after themselves with a quick visit to Morrisons before arriving, and save the company money with competative rates.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xeriod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This aparthotel offers the comforts of a hotel whilst having the in-room facilities of an apartment with kitchen facility. We visited for a night out in Leeds and although the road system in Leeds always perplexs us we found the hotel fine using sat nav.

The hotel seemed to be mostly occupied by young people and is located in a student area with bars and restaurants to suit this audience. The price was great and no concerns were raised despite a late night return following a night out.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC97Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Genuinely fast broadband. Excellent facilities. Efficient daily room service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncossins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed at Roomzzz for a test match at Headingly. It's a bit of a hike up the hill to get to the ground, but not a bad way to start the day with a bit of exercise. About 1.5 miles. And then it's a bit less in the other direction to get into downtown Leeds - or a cab if you're lazy.
The suites are good - plenty of room and some very good amenities: washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, etc. Traffic can be a bit noisy on the road side but not major.
10% discount at the bar next door and good quality free wi-fi.
We found the staff helpful and welcoming.
All in all, good value.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
Thank tav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Stayed here for one night whilst working at itv opposite. Booked with Lastminute and got a great discount of half price so was a real bargain. Smooth easy check in. The room was huge with a big kitchen equipped with large fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave etc... Not that for one night I used any of it but it was all clean. The room had a large sofa in the seating area and also a desk to work at. The wardrobe and shelves served as a divider to the sleeping area. The bathroom only had a walk-in shower (no bath) but the water was powerful and piping hot. The bed was extremely comfortable and all in all I had a very comfortable nights stay.
Only complaint is with all the room provides why on earth do you have to call reception to get a hairdryer? If there was one in each room then it would be perfect !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
522 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
The New Ellington
#17 of 87 in Leeds
816 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City West

Address: 2 Burley Road, Leeds LS3 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#16 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City West 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 15 min walk from the centre of Leeds. There's a choice of superb studio apartments, individually designed to provide you with the space you need to relax, in complete comfort. Go for one of our clever, compact Smart studios, or think big and choose a spacious Grande studio. There's everything you need - an open-plan kitchen and living area, a pristine shower room and a comfy double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Roomzzz Central Leeds
Roomzzz Central Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing