We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mistake to go there”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Oceana

Oceana
Ranked #123 of 150 Nightlife in Leeds
Attraction details
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mistake to go there”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

its not good place to go staff are not so friendly and bouncers seem to take hour to let u in ..................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wasserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    2
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the stuff of nightmares”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Going up the stairs i was like, wow this building actually seems quite impressive! huge rooms and velvety sh** on the walls. smoking area was pretty suave too. however when you're actually on the dancefloor you can't help but feel like you've been forced to dance to music you hate whilst in some sort of animal pen waiting to die. not my favourite vibe. Everyone in there had half their bodies out aswell trying to show of the art on their limbs that they seem to have forgotten isn't their own work. Christ, they all had big V necks on as well haha showing off the chests they'd worked so hard on. I'm pretty sure it kept kicking off as well, probably cause everyone there's battling for poon. (which is a lot harder to get with the lights that f*^&*ng bright btw!)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MongoJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“oceana club leeds”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

this is the worst club i have been in went in on the 23rd with friends the bouncer escorted my sister out saying she was a trouble maker she was sat down sending me a tex at the time and also hasn't been in the club for about 8 months, she did nothing wrong it was pure harassment i went to see what was happening and they would not let me back in for my coat the door staff and cashiers were laughing at us i was so humiliated and have never seen my sister so upset it was disgusting

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank longlegs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst club ever”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The bouncer with the mowhawk grabbed me by the neck and kicked me out for no reason what so ever. Six other girls were kicked out and the same bouncer refused to give them their jackets back that they left at the front door.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lovetravel421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst club i've been to”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The bouncer was really rude and even though the cashier was really rude~~~ i've never seen such a rude person and shouting back at the customer~~~

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karztoonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oceana also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing