We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Having stayed in many of the best boutique hotels in the UK and Europe this was my first time in a boutique apartment, I was not disappointed. From the outset the staff couldn't do enough. All the style and comfort with some great touches...

Room Tip: Just ask for a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalts39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    35
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
193
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

I have stayed at the Chambers several times and have always been very impressed by the high standard of the apartments. The staff are lovely - very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janfrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I spend two days a week in Leeds on business and always stay at The Chambers, the staff are always so helpful and friendly, the rooms are amazing and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed at The Chambers Park Place for seven weeks as we waited for our new house to become available, and what a fantastic seven weeks it was!

We had looked at quite a few serviced apartments in Leeds city centre, but from the moment we walked into The Chambers we knew it was the place we wanted to call home for seven weeks. The service was excellent - really friendly yet professional and effective. The best bits of a hotel combined with the best bits of a serviced apartment.

The apartment was really well furnished and had all the things we needed for such a long stay. The bed was comfortable and most of the time we had a good nights sleep - only feedback would be that there was sometime noise as doors banged shut - they would benefit from having better door closers.

That said, overall 5 out of 5 and would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Get a superior room if staying for a while
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I actually stayed at the apartments for a year! Starting with a booking for a month, but as the project extended one couldn';t think of staying anywhere else. Friendly putting service way ahead of any large hotel group (and I have stayed at many) but also discreet and helpful.

With the serviced apartments, one has the benefits of being able to cook meals oneself in the well equipped kitchen (ask at reception if your need champage glasses, big bowl or flower vase - they are happy to help with anything) or due to the great central location the ease of being able to walk to any of the multitude of nearby restaurants.

The beds are huge and very comfortable. The bedroom and lounge spacious and well decorated, (tastefully and Individually tailored by the lovely Christine, and well upkept by the maintainence staff.

The bathrooms have either a shower or bath /shower (so you will need to ask for a bath if this is a must for you.

And in addition to all of the above comments - they were also seriously supportive of a number of fun inititatives we did for charity. What a lovely please to stay and a great team. If I stay in Leeds again I'' fight you for a room

Room Tip: ask for any room you'll be happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GdeCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I have stayed at The Chambers on business on a number of occasions and it is a real home from home. As a female travelling alone, it makes such a difference to be welcomed by such friendly staff. I'm almost like one of the family! Whether it is a studio or a penthouse apartment with wraparound balcony/hot-tub, the cleanliness and stylishness of the furnishings and decor are second to none. The fridge is well stocked with all the basics you need for breakfast or a light evening snack, and if you want something a bit stronger there is an honesty bar in the reception, and a lovely courtyard in which to sit and enjoy your drink and chat with the other guests. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

The Chambers is definitely the best place to stay in Leeds. The staff and service are exceptional - no request is too much for them. The appartments are of an amazingly high quality and a perfect haven when on business travel. My only disappointment was when I returned to my own home at the weekends!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Property: The Chambers Park Place
Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing