We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quebecs(Leeds)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
416
36
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
36
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barone bedroom apartmentwelcome packbreakfast packfresh eggssecure underground parkinghome away from homeserviced apartmentthese apartmentsliving roomwell equipped kitchendining tableplace to stayquiet streetgreat apartmentbeanson arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 days, prior to our daughters wedding. Everything excellent, well appointed, quiet, clean, but the best aspect was the helpful, kind and friendly staff. Thank you so much for all your help, putting up with all our requests and kindness, will Definately stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank southmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a weekend break in Leeds and had booked us into Chambers for one night. We were impressed as soon as we pulled up outside. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It's such a great idea, it gives you the feel of stopping in a suite. We were upgraded like many other reviewers but that's such a nice touch. Loved the courtyard and the honesty bar. I really can't fault a single thing, relaxed atmosphere and great location too. Would recommend without a doubt. Will 100% be returning in fact I don't think I'd stop anywhere else in leeds now!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 796Susanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We,ve just returned from an overnight stay at The Chambers.We parked in the hotels underground car park,which is located in the street behind.The hotel is ideally situated for shopping and restaurants.On entering the hotel,we were greeted by a young lady on reception,who was very helpful and cheerful.We had originally booked a studio,but we're upgraded to a one bed appartment,which was excellent.The appartment was amazing,living room ,kitchen ,balcony,bathroom.It even has a washing machine and ironing board! I must say the Housekeeping staff do a wonderful job,because everywhere was spotless.Overall we will definitely be staying here again,and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A lovely place beautifully appointed with charming staff. The honesty bar and fridge filled with breakfast things is a great touch.
We were upgraded as a matter of course was a lovely experience.
I would definitely stay here again if I had to go back to Leeds.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a superior room with a balcony. Grab one if you can!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laetitia32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We visited Leeds for our wedding anniversary and as we planned on eating out each evening didn't need to be staying at a hotel with a restaurant. The Chambers was perfectly located within an easy 10 mins walk of the centre of the city and all the local restaurants, bars and shops. The welcome at reception was extremely friendly and helpful and the overall first impressions excellent. Throughout our stay we were always greeted warmly and asked if we were happy and about our day. The honesty bar is a great idea. We booked a studio apartment but were upgraded for no extra charge to a 1 bed apartment which was very nicely furnished and clean. Would highly recommend for shorter or longer stays (I can see how this could be a great base for someone staying away from home on business for a few weeks).

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews