We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Concept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Concept”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Essentially serviced apartments providing separate living room and bedroom(s) with kitchenette and dining area, these rooms are great for a family or long- term stay. No frills public areas with an honesty bar, sitting area and very little else means you don't pay for services you don't need. Fridge comes stocked with breakfast foods including eggs or there is a Starbuck's and a Patisserie Valerie within 100 metres. Front desk service was pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    35
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
193
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Attended an event at The Chambers and stayed in one of the apartments for the night. Really good experience and I recommend as a great alternative to a hotel - better but also cheaper. The fact it's a family run business shows as all the staff I met were very helpful and friendly and took a genuine interest in making my stay a good one. Apartment was very high quality, spotless and had everything I needed. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at the chambers last Saturday ... Even though it was only for one night we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From arriving the staff were so very pleasant and couldn't of been more helpful. When we got to our apartment it was spotless not a thing out of place and decorated beautifully. We unpacked and ordered a take away (take away menus on coffee table) the take away guys can deliver to the apartment door so very easy. There is also a tesco express right around the corner. The apartments are stocked with breakfast essentials so need need to bring food. I wold definitely recommend the chambers and I have no complaints. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieJayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Having stayed on previous visits in some of Leeds' larger 'chain' hotels, it was a true delight to discover (thank you TripAdvisor) this gem of a hotel. In all respects (good location, great service, lovely and spacious rooms/apartments, overall ambiance, price) it is clearly where we will plan to always stay when visiting Leeds. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Chambers on the night Leonard Cohen was performing at the new Arena. We chose this place due to the superb reviews and we were delighted. We checked in at two and were pleased with the amount of space in the apartment. The toiletries are Miller and Harris, so a touch of luxury. The kitchen/diner is a real bonus with a full size fridge, which contained some goodies - bread, beans, butter, fresh milk, jam and cereals. We bought a few supplies from the Tesco Express round the corner before heading off into Leeds for a bite to eat before the concert. Afterwards we had a drink back at the Chambers using the honesty bar - such a nice touch. We took advantage of the free wifi, which was a bonus. To be honest, the apartments have everything you could think of, including a washing machine, iron and ironing board. The bed was really comfortable with luxurious bedding. We had great night's sleep, something that you don't always get away from home. The following morning we breakfasted on the supplies left for us in the fridge and were sorry to leave after chilling out with the Sunday papers. We would recommend to anyone for either a business or leisure stay. If staying on a Saturday night and parking elsewhere you may find it difficult to get a parking space outside.

Room Tip: Higher floors to take advantage of the city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rum_coolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I cannot even begin to tell you how fabulous this place is.

From the moment we emailed Katie about organising our product launch here, the service we received was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and the value for money was outstanding.

After a long stressful journey from our previous days launch in Glasgow (in a well known hotel chain that we subsequently will never use again due to some of the worst service I have ever experienced), we were ready to have a rest and put our feet up.

On arrival we parked outside, bought our bags in and rang the bell. Katie greeted us at reception and introduced herself, she showed us round explained how everything worked and what we would find in our 'rooms'. When we got to our rooms I knew they were apartments but I was blown away by how luxurious, warm and welcoming they were, everything you could think of was catered for and all plans for going out for dinner went out the window. we then decided a trip to the supermarket, a bottle of wine and a night in was just what we needed!

We unloaded all our stock for the launch the next day and the meeting room was just as amazing as the rest of the hotel. In fact the reception areas, the library where lunch was served the next day, the courtyard garden, Everything about this place is just what we were looking for.

I cannot recommend the chambers enough to anyone looking for a little bit of luxury for a city break or an ideal location for a meeting or gathering.

I have friends in this part of the world and we will definitely be coming back for business and pleasure.

Id like to thank all the staff, particularly Katie ( our lovely model for our treatment demonstration) for making our stay and our event a wonderful experience and we cant wait to come back... although ill be booking the penthouse next time :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect but you get balconies with rooms overlooking the courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle_beeching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

A group of six of us stayed for a Saturday night in September. We had three rooms booked and upon arrival we were all upgraded, which was a lovely surprise. We had reserved parking and are so glad we did, it was secure and very good value for city centre parking. The reception area is very tastefully decorated as is the honesty bar. The courtyard is a lovely area to enjoy a drink. The apartments are immaculately presented and we were provided with a welcome pack which is a lovely touch. What was also really nice was that there was tea, coffee and sugar provided and not just your token two teabags per person. We had bread, butter, preserves, cereals, biscuits, crisps, beans, milk and fruit juice, plus fresh eggs were available. The apartments had everything you could need. We were only there for one night but we tried to make the most of the lovely apartment and bought M&S goodies to enjoy before we went out later on in the evening. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was lovely, in fact I have no complaints or concerns whatsoever. The staff are all very personable and friendly and are happy to offer advice on restaurants/cocktail bars etc. They provided us with a map and some discount cards. The Chambers are in a quiet area but still very near to all the restaurants/shopping. We never had to use a taxi to and from the apartments, even in heels, late at night and early in the morning. The location ensured we had a good, quiet nights sleep. All of us agreed that The Chambers would be our first choice to stay again in Leeds. Thank you for making our stay perfect :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,091 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Property: The Chambers Park Place
Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing