We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment, which was spacious with plenty of room. Really high quality furniture and lovely toiletries. Everyone was very friendly, the location perfect, close to shops and station whilst being pretty quiet for a city centre. Would go back without a doubt, probably as the first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunsearcher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for The Chambers Park Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

What a great place - staff are fantastic and so refreshing to stay here instead of a main stream hotel. Well done to the manager and the owners - a credit to you.
I wish you many years of success with this approach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

On arrival we had a lovely warm welcome from Jodie and Christine. They quickly settled us into this excellent hotel and couldn't do enough for us. Christine's homemade biscuits were scrumptious.

Our apartment was lovely, clean, smart and well furnished. We were upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment so go a few extras like a yamaha sound system and air conditioning. Our friends who were in a single bedroom didn't get this. The single bedroom apartment was furnished just as nice. Kitchen in both was well appointed and you could quite easily live there if you needed to for a while.

The hotel is only a 5 min walk from the centre of town. Ideal position and not in the thick of if at night when it can be a bit noisy, just far enough away for a bit of P & Q. Probably the best place I have stayed in in the UK, just need a excuse now to return back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed for 16 nights in 1 bedroom apartment which was truly a home away from home . All the staff were so helpful ,welcoming , and couldnt do enough for us. We felt we were part of their family . As for the spacious apartment it lacked nothing. The kitchen was well equipped and little touches such as a very generous welcome breakfast pack so thoughtfully provided. Having 2 television sets was particularly useful when suffering jet lag and waking during the night my husband could watch in the lounge without disturbance to me. Another plus was a gymnasium on site and laundry facilities in the apartment. Finally the apartments are excellent positioned close to the rail station ,buses, and shops and restaurants. What else could one ask for in holiday accomodation.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mpr180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was a first visit to Leeds - delighted to have found the Chambers . Receptionists were very friendly - rooms immaculate and the whole atmosphere welcoming.
Really enjoyed staying a couple of nights and discovering the city centre. We shall return !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

So many fantastic reviews on here there isn't much that has not already been said !!
We visit Leeds quite often but this was our first stay at the chambers . The location is great so near to the centre of town , and it has its own pre bookable car park which is s bonus in Leeds .
The reception looked very welcoming especially now it's Christmas . Very cosy . The reception staff were very helpful and organised a cab for us for later that evening .
The apartment itself was immaculately clean , the bed very comfortable . Much larger than I expected . Very home from home .
I am defiantly converted to this place from our usual hotel type visit . This place is fantastic ! Defiantly deserves its top rating on trip advisor !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jubee1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having visited Leeds a number of times staying in some of the more we'll known hotels, we can honestly say that the Chambers brings a more personal touch to making guests feel welcomed. The staff are genuinely very friendly and very tentative who demonstrate great customer service effortlessly! We booked up for a three night stay and we're pleasantly surprised upon checking in that our room had been upgraded. Our room was immaculate and very spacious with all the mod cons which almost made it feel like home! A warm and very comfortable stay made memorable by all the staff we met.....we'll definitely be checking in at the Chambers when we next visit Leeds!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
240 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
523 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,283 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £117 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing