We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It is a real treat, and it was great to stay in a comfortable city hotel with friendly staff and very helpful so, the hotel location is excellent and the room was perfectly sure be sure to visit again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    35
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
198
21
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here again while in Leeds for a birthday party and I am happy to report that in the 4 years since my last review of The Chambers it has not only retained the very high standard it set then but improved on it (e.g. wine list in the room is new). As before the one-bed apartment was superb (we were in 110 this time) - a very spacious living area and the usual top notch welcome pack. It was nice to be recognised and welcomed after so long since my stay in 2010. In my last review I said I was booked in for the following two months and I can't fault the service and friendliness during that stay. Working on what turned out to be a 'challenging' project made my little bolt hole all the more important. For longer term guests I can highly recommend the frequent barbecues for guests a real tonic.
For this visit we were there over the weekend so naturally it was quieter than I was used to but noise was never a problem in this quiet street. Excellent room, great service - nothing much wrong here.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size and shape - 411 is a great studio & 110 a very good one-bed. It is likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just stayed for 2 nights at the Chambers; quiet, convenient location, lovely staff at reception and really excellent apartments. The rooms themselves are well-equipped, comfortable and perfect for a quick city break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

we were in leeds for vacation for a few days we slept in this fabulous hotel, within walking distance, from the airport leeds, the staff is really great, the place is lovely breakfast room very well equipped, just minutes from downtown, relaxation and tranquility . I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have stayed at the chambers numerous times now and it ticks the box every time ! We'd never stay in a hotel again !, this really is a lovely place. A short walk into the city centre, beautiful serviced apartments and very attentive staff, nothing is too much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to get a view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent a night here, in a one bed apartment, in November, & were impressed by the excellent, friendly service at reception & the provision of breakfast items. The kitchen area was very well equipped, the bed was comfy, the shower excellent, and there was a good sitting area. It was very convenient for shops, the railway station & the Grand theatre. This was a stylish, clean & comfortable apartment - good value for money (especially considering what some hotels charge for breakfast), & we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 333Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent stay at The Chambers. Lovely staff - warm and welcoming. Fabulous studio apartment with amazing decor. The Chambers is situated just a 10 minute walk away from all the great shops in leeds including the new trinity walk shopping centre. Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Quebecs
#9 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Property: The Chambers Park Place
Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing