We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent One Night Stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Chambers for one-night for a belated birthday shopping trip for my better half.
Arriving late morning, we were able to park the car (£12!) in their underground car park and check-in early. The receptionist was very polite and informative.
Our studio room was on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel. At first, we thought the noise would be an issue, lots of sirens (typical Leeds lol!) but then figured out how to close the vents on the windows!
Bed was comfy, lovely living space, comfy double bed, walk-in wardrobe and perfect bathroom with walk-in shower.
Information pack contained everything you could want to know about the area - nearest supermarkets, restaurants, bars etc.
The only thing we struggled with was the electric hobs - bizarre! (We have gas at gome, before anyone says anything!). Maybe a quick idiots guide could be put next to it because the manufacturers chinese english instructions didn't make much sense.

I would say these apartments are perfect if you needed to say a length of time, for work etc. you've got your own iron, washing machine, perfect.

We had a couple of drinks from the honesty bar, I like this concept! Will definetly re-visit next time in Leeds :o)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nottmlad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    35
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
193
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place to stay for a night in Leeds. Clean, comfortable, safe, secure, easy to find and very welcoming staff. The availability of on-site parking was a real bonus as well. Some nice little touches to make it feel homely too, such as the hand made biscuits, it really was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VantageMemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a fabulous place to stay. It is serviced apartments with a hotel reception. The apartment was clean, comfortable and stylish. Breakfast was provided as bread, cereal, butter, jam/marmalade with fresh eggs available. Tea, coffee, milk, etc. plus fresh juice. The bathroom was modern and had a great shower with plenty of hot water. The staff were really helpful and friendly without being intrusive, from my first phone call when I spoke to Elliott, to checking I was happy with everything during my stay. They were also knowledgable about places to go and provided a map. If you are staying in Leeds then you would do well to stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Courtyard are quiet, but no real view, and some have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Really friendly staff, easy check-in, and great location. Room was great, super soft bedding, and perfectly quiet even though on the street. Lots of extra treats in the kitchen and so much space.
Well worth its top ranking!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louppac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay. The apartment was well equipped and furnished to a very high standard. It was also near to the city centre, had car parking on site and the staff as ever were very helpful indeed. I will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 2 nights and had a balcony.
It was lovely.
Beautiful accomadation.Friendly staff&nothing was too much trouble!!
we cant wait to stay there again.
Highly recommend it.The Honesty bar was fully stocked with every drink you can imagine.Also snacks available.Crisps sweets etc&coffee tea etc.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 247julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here recently to celebrate my husband's retirement with his workmates who lived locally in Leeds. The Chambers is very centrally located, beautifully presented and has very friendly and helpful staff.The apartments are lovely with everything you could need for a short or long stay. Would definitely stay here when we next come to Leeds. Unbeatable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,088 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 86 in Leeds
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
485 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Property: The Chambers Park Place
Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing