We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Bernhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Came here for a friends birthday and generally had a great time at the Ibis Budget. I have just one complaint, being such a sound sleeper, I had no problem with the noise levels (which happened to be a crowd of people running and yelling up and down the halls for the majority of the night) however what did annoy me was the fact that we were told to quiet down (no problem) because we were speaking a little loudly but the people in the halls were allowed to carry on and as far as I could hear were not told told to keep the noise down once.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cltd_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed one night and quite happy with this basic hotel. Reception was friendly and efficient, rooms are small, modular spaces with TV, pod shower and separate toilet; double bed has a bunk above it. Windows aren't supposed to open fully but the fitting was broken on mine and aircon refused to work; no real problem and had a decent night's sleep so would use again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

For what we wanted it was ideal, me and a mate stayed here for the weekend because we were meeting people we had met in magaluf earlier in the year.
It's very basic but it has a telly in the room, we only wanted a bed so it's ideal.
Security are a bit strict when you come in from a night out luckily the girls were staying here as well or they wouldn't have gotten in.
Good little bar restaurant attached at the bottom which is good for food and watching the footy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjollema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget in Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was very cold the night I stayed in this hotel as the window of room 209 does not close properly, it has a gap where the draft comes in and you can't prop anything against it to keep it closed. There was also a hole in the window frame. I didn't notice this until I was ready for bed so I just put up with it. When I reported the issue to staff the next day I just got a "Thanks for letting us know, we'll send someone to fix it" but they didn't ask my room number I had to tell them, so I assume they didn't really intend to do much about it, also I was leaving that day so I didn't feel very satisfied with their answer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on 0113 245 0725 or email me at H6002-GM@ACCOR.COM if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank R12336
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AB1511
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,268 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Discovery Inn Leeds
#35 of 87 in Leeds
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#21 of 87 in Leeds
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £24 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing