We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* considering the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The rating here is relative to the price of the room as it was very basic but nothing really wrong with it. Everything was clean and all the necessities were there - a nice, comfy, clean double bed, a bit of storage, a powerful shower and a working toilet. I was a bit surprised by the shower being in the room itself as I (a female) was sharing with a male friend so he had to leave for a while, but since we had other friends in the hotel it was okay. However, that could have been a bit of an issue had that not been the case and as it is such a rare set-up I feel that we should have been informed. The reception area is good - we were able to order taxis from there with ease and there was lots of food on offer to buy 24/7 - handy for us as we got in extremely late. The security was really good - someone from outside actually came in and was harassing us but a security guard sorted out the situation immediately, removing him from the premises. So no harm was done and I did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budget Leeds and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

As always the rating I give is relative to the star rating of the hotel.

Stayed here a few times, would certainly recommend it for a budget traveller or quick stopover.

CHECK IN

Friendly staff, relatively quick

ROOMS

Nice and clean, modern, fresh and a good size. Towels and a soap provided plus tv, hanging space, mirror etc. Basic but far better than anything else at the same price.

HOTEL/LOCATION

Great location on edge of city centre. 15 min walk from station, 25ish from universities, 5 from middle of CC. Srt back enough to not be noisy. Also clean, light modern and selling breakfasts and refreshments.

Room Tip: choose a front facing room, higher up is poss, nice view of Leeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanif87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at our hotel. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I booked six rooms five months ago but they only had five on record (luckily I'd kept my email confirmation so I had proof). The receptionist blamed booking.com and said they always do this. But, if that's the case, then ibis should stop using booking.com. If this had happened with all six rooms we'd have been in some trouble.

Although the rooms were as basic as expected, I did expect soap.There was none at all in our room but some of the other rooms did have it. Why is that?

Would still recommend for a cheap city centre stay but a couple of issues do need addressing.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We at the ibis Budget in Leeds very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KAYBOX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My friend and I have stayed in many hotels over the years but this is probably one of the worst. Although it is relatively cheap, there are far better options for the same amount of money or less. The first problem is that nearest car park is a five minute walk away from the hotel - not great if you have a lot of luggage or mobility problems. Check in was fine although the receptionist looked as though she would rather have been somewhere else - don't blame her for that really. The room was just something else; it actually had the feel of a gigantic portaloo and smelled fairly similar too. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and, although everything seemed clean, there is a distinct grubby feel to the place. My feeling is that this hotel is perfect for younger people who just need somewhere cheap to crash after a night out. As we're a little bit the wrong side of our forties, my friend and I would prefer more comfort for our hard earned money.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Many thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed. I am personally looking into this and if you’d like to contact me, feel free to call on 0113 245 0725 or email me on H6002-GM@ACCOR.COM. Kind regards, S.Moss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Room small but functional. The location was good but disappointed with the misleading info regarding parking.
The floor in the room was dirty and the bedding on the top bunk was stained & dusty. There was also no toilet paper, soap or plastic cups for tea/coffee from downstairs.
Better cleaning and basic facilities and it would have been fab.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#37 of 87 in Leeds
950 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £24 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing