We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hotel is clean, fairly quiet (no street traffic, just noise from party rooms if you happen to be sleeping near one!) Check in/out was quick and easy. No bathroom - there is a separate toilet, the sink/basin is in the room and there is a shower that you step into. You get what you pay for basically.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rickers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at the ibis Budget in Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

After some doubts about booking at the Ibis Budget Leeds, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, check in efficient and everything worked properly - shower, toilet, TV etc.
The beds were comfortable enough (we had a twin room) but the mattresses were not the luxurious type and rather unyielding. If you want extra comfort bring an extra pillow and your own tea/coffee making equipment; they not supplied at this budget Ibis.
Good controllable heating. The location is particularly convenient for the bus station - we did not come by car. And from a room on the front on the higher level floors there is a fine view over the city. For one or two nights we found this hotel perfectly acceptable and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you like an interesting view, ask for a room with a view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peanut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Went to the Ibis Budget from 12th - 14 Dec 2013 with a friend. This cost £48.45 for both of us for 2nights. Bargain. It took us about 15mins to walk from the train station and costs about £5 for a taxi as we got one on the way back. About 10min walk to the trinity shopping centre which is in the centre. Easy to find. All staff were very friendly and helpful we asked for extra towels and pillows which was no problem. Room was very clean and plenty of room for suitcases which could also be stored under both beds. Separate toilet and shower pod, which is small but there is a shelf to put your things on. It's not quite a power shower but still pretty strong. There's no tea/coffee facilities in the room or phone but this is to be expected for the price and there is food/drink you can purchase in reception at anytime, you can also pay £4.95 for the breakfast which is a pretty good price. We didn't have this so can't comment on the quality of the food. All in all brilliant and would definitely book again next time I go to Leeds.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank FayeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The ibis budget is what it says on the tin - budget. I found it clean a bit scruffy with marks on the walls and paint work but for one night virtually next door the event we were attending it was fine. The parking though is a bit of an issue with double yellow lines outside the hotel and the nearest car park is a 10 minute walk away - couple of mins in the car although the cost wasn't bad £8 overnight discounted from £12. Check out time was good too 12 noon

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Logical1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Budget Leeds. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

For a budget hotel it was fine. We only paid £35 for a twin room so you can't expect anything luxurious. The problem was that we were badly informed about parking. On arrival we were told that there was no parking but 'you can park in the paying car park over there'. We were not given any directions other than that! It took my friend and I a long while to find the car park and when we finally did it was full. We waited for cars to leave and eventually were able to park up. Unfortunately, the tickets had to be renewed at 8.00 in the morning - we missed this deadline and got a £50 fine!! To make matters worse I have now discovered that there is another car park that the hotel recommends where they get a discount and where you can leave the car overnight and into the morning. We were not told about this alternative which we would definitely have taken if we had been made aware. Not a budget hotel when you end up with a £50 fine for sleeping in!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gandalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, please feel free to email me on h6002-gm@accor.com. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is basically a doss house for nights out in Leeds! Cheap & Cheerful. Staff were very friendly and rooms were modern with a good (but not private) shower. Felt really safe with security checking names and room numbers on the way in? Only downside were the cleaners, leftover belongings from previous guests in both rooms and really dirty walls.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank FunkyKat133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I appreciate your feedback, though, and we are addressing the issue. Please feel free to call me on 0113 245 0725 or email me on H6002-GM@ACCOR.COM to discuss further. Kind regards, S.Moss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,277 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Discovery Inn Leeds
#35 of 87 in Leeds
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £26 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing