We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful consideration, only if you have a very tight budget!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Careful consideration, only if you have a very tight budget!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for one night, Saturday, no way were we prepared for the amount of Stag and Hen/drinking parties that were booking in! The receptionist was very helpful (Ruby) however the customer service skills of the staff on the morning shift were poor in comparison. No hairdryer in the room or at reception, poor choice of foods at the continental breakfast bar. The room was clean but very basic, despite being on the top floor away from the noise of the younger guest running along corridors in the middle of the night we did not enjoy a good nights sleep due to lack of pillows (one each) and a thin duvet. The décor was bright and cheerful unfortunately not even the fabulous view from the top floor will draw us back to this hotel, we won't be staying here again. Hotel's in the vicinity offer better rooms and facilities for a very similar price.

Room Tip: Top floor if you want to be out of the way of the younger guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at ibis Budget Leeds. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on H6002-GM@ACCOR.COM to discuss this further, should you wish. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    463
    263
    138
    127
See reviews for
128
315
148
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Last minute booking on a Sunday night. Asked for a high room in quiet end away from lifts. This was granted. However sleep was limited due to banging of doors. About time hotel architects addressed this. Room was good small but ample with great view. Bed was comfortable , shower hot, heating in room good. Had inner view so not much external noise. On checking out there was no acknowledgement at all as the two female reception staff were busy chatting. Good value for money and better than travelodge. Shame there's nothing to stop the doors banging though .

Room Tip: Make sure you take toiletries, and ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments and for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured I look into the other issues raised.With kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Staffs are helpful. A little bit out of the way but alright if you don't mind walking a bit. Room is okay but can do with some more air freshener. Do note weekends are mainly party groups so it might be a little rowdy. Okay for short biz stay. £2 for left luggage even if you check out early! Oh well...

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday night as we needed to be at a place in Leeds first thing Monday morning. It was cheap but very basic. The mattress was very thin with a hard base. We didn't sleep very well but perhaps that was because it was a strange bed and we didn't want to oversleep. Also there was no tea or coffee facilities. Oddly the sink is in the room and the shower has frosted glass so little privacy. It reminded us of a hospital room. We got what we paid for but I don't think we'll stay again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay, and I do hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget Leeds very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed for 1 night on Christmas. Check in was quick, hotel staffed by security at night and to get into the lift, you need to swipe your hotel card so we felt safe.

Room very basic but for the price we paid was good value. Bed comfortable, room good sized and clean. Bonus is the free wifi and flat screen tv in the room!

Easy walking distance to Leeds city centre and easy to find hotel.

Only downside is difficult to find parking and have to cross busy junctions with luggages

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaHafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget Leeds soon; S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Was recommended this hotel by a colleague. Not been disappointed. The minimalist room design really appeals. Always clean and the design makes this easy - pod shower and laminate floors. Have stayed several times now and all rooms have been very consistent. Tend to check in very late and leave quite early so meet very few staff - all are courteous though. Problem on recent visit was resolved swiftly, professionally and to my complete satisfaction. For an average of less than £30 a night, it's got to be hard to beat. And with a TV with full range of digital channels and composite video input for iDevices etc, and free, reliable wifi...what's not to like?!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#16 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing